客户 / Asana

Dropbox Business 为 Asana 提供了一种可以提高工作效率并保持同步的简单方法

Asana 是一款基于网络的共享任务列表,可帮助企业保持互通互联,组织有序。此核心应用可减少会议和状态电子邮件,帮助团队提升工作效率,实现工作目标。Asana 公司的总部位于旧金山,目前有超过 35 名富有创新思维的员工。

走向集中化

Asana 将生产力视为公司使命的重中之重,他们特别强调要尽可能提高工作流程的效率。基于简化一切(包括计算资源)的信念,Asana 的创始人在早期就决定不会投入重金构建服务器或 IT 基础架构。他们选择了费用较低的文件共享和存储策略。此方案在很大程度上效果良好,特别是因为该公司可以依赖自己的软件来确保项目按计划有序进行。不过,随着越来越多的电子表格、营销设计和文档开始传播,文件存储出现了问题。员工使用 U 盘和个人 Dropbox 帐户来保存文件,但经常发现难以找到文件保存的确切位置。企业运营经理 Kenny Van Zant 说:“文件到处都是,真是一场噩梦。”通过迁移至 Dropbox Business,Asana 最终获得了一个集中存储文件的位置 - 让他们能更轻松地快速访问文件并展开协作。Van Zant 回忆道:“我们设置了 Dropbox,通过一封电子邮件对所有人进行培训,迁移我们最庞大的共享文件夹,然后便不再理会。”

“每天,这里都会有人先使用台式机,然后在会议室里使用其他人的笔记本电脑。有了 Dropbox,我们再也不用担心在此过程中如何获取我们所需的文件。”

提升效率

现在,Dropbox Business 是 Asana 工作流程中不可分割的部分。在入职过程中,新员工首先就要访问这里。同时除了标准的文件访问之外,员工还能在 Dropbox 中找到核心演示文稿、公司预测信息,甚至是 Asana 的财务信息。“Dropbox 帮助我们支撑起一种完全透明的文化,”Van Zant 说道。Dropbox Business 还帮助该公司实现工作场所的灵活性,允许员工从任意电脑访问文件。Van Zant 解释道:“我们的办公室里到处是笔记本电脑。因此,每天都会有人先使用台式机,然后在会议室中使用其他人的笔记本电脑。有了 Dropbox,我们再也不用担心在此过程中如何获得我们所需的文件。”即使是在家里办公,员工也可以迅速、便捷地通过 Dropbox 连接 Asana。Van Zant 自己有两台家用电脑与他的 Asana Dropbox 帐户关联。他证实:“能够随时随地访问资料,不用被一台电脑或一张办公桌所限制,真是让人充满力量!”除了将 Dropbox 用于在内部存储和共享文件之外,Asana 还通过 Dropbox 与外部相关方进行协作。通过将法律文档和展板演示文稿等资料保存到 Dropbox 上,Asana 的员工与外部法务及财务合作伙伴可直接交换信息,而无需来回发送电子邮件 - 这是 Van Zant 非常看重的一点。“我认为电子邮件是文件的坟墓,”他开玩笑道。结合保持简洁的内部流程这一承诺,避免收发电子邮件意味着员工只能使用 Asana 软件与 Dropbox 进行协作。“如此一来,我们能确保员工会使用最新的信息,并且我们也不会浪费时间或精力,”Van Zant 说道,“这对提升公司的效率有着重大意义。”

寻找财务与文化的自由

在采用 Dropbox Business 之后,Asana 所获得的最大优势之一,就是他们在技术能力上的进步 - 无需额外的技术资源。Van Zant 表示 Dropbox 帮助 Asana 保持了精简的人力。“在基础架构成本和全职员工薪资方面,我们节省的资金达到数十万之多,”他说:“投资回报率惊人。”这样一来,Asana 可以着重在推动业务发展的核心区域扩充人力。Van Zant 认为通过提高每位员工的生产力,Dropbox 帮助 Asana 凭借一支精简的队伍实现了企业的目标。他补充道:“最终的益处体现在每名员工的营利能力与工作效率方面。这两点对我们来说是真正关键的指标。”精简的人力还让 Asana 得以保留公司创办之时形成的文化。Van Zant 表示,Dropbox Business 帮助 Asana 抓住正确的发展时机,没有多余的技术或资源减慢他们的发展进程。他补充道:“这是一种无形的优势,但我们对它喜爱有加。”

Customers / Asana

Dropbox Business gives Asana a simple way to increase productivity and stay in sync

Asana is a web-based, shared task list that helps businesses stay connected and organized. The core application reduces the need for meetings and status emails, empowering teams to work more efficiently to meet goals. Asana is headquartered in San Francisco and currently employs over 35 innovative thinkers.

Getting centered

With productivity at the forefront of its company mission, Asana puts great emphasis on making workflows as efficient as possible. In the spirit of keeping things simple — including computing resources — Asana founders decided early on to forgo a big investment in servers or IT infrastructure. Instead, they opted for a file sharing and storage strategy with lower overhead. For the most part, this approach worked well, particularly because the company could depend on its own software to keep projects organized and on track. However, as more spreadsheets, marketing designs, and documents began circulating, file storage became problematic. Employees turned to USB devices and personal Dropbox accounts to house files, but it was often difficult to locate exactly where they had been saved. Head of business operations Kenny Van Zant says, "Files were everywhere. It was a nightmare." The switch to Dropbox Business finally gave Asana a centralized place to store files — making it easier to quickly access and collaborate on them. Van Zant recalls, "We set up Dropbox, trained everyone in one email, migrated our biggest shared folders, and never looked back."

"On any given day, someone might go from a desk to a laptop that's not his or hers in a conference room. Dropbox allows us to do this without worrying about how we'll get to our files."

Expanding efficiencies

Now Dropbox Business is an integral part of Asana's workflow. It's the first stop for new employees during the on-boarding process, and beyond standard file access, Dropbox serves as a place for employees to find core presentations, company forecasts, and even financial information for Asana. "Dropbox helps us support a culture of complete transparency," says Van Zant. Dropbox Business also helps the company maintain workplace mobility by allowing staff to access files from any computer. Van Zant explains, "We have floating laptops all over the office. So, on any given day, someone might go from a desk to a laptop that's not his or hers in a conference room. Dropbox allows us to do this without worrying about how we'll get to our files." Even when working from home, employees can retain a fast, convenient connection to Asana through Dropbox. Van Zant himself has two home computers synced to his Asana Dropbox account. He attests, "Having access to your assets no matter where you are — without being tied to one machine or your desk — is really powerful." In addition to using Dropbox to store and share files internally, Asana relies on it to collaborate with outside parties. By saving things like legal documents and board presentations onto Dropbox, Asana's staff and external legal and finance partners can exchange information without having to email back and forth — which Van Zant values immensely. "I believe that email is where files go to die," he jokes. Coupled with a commitment to keep internal processes simple, the desire to avoid email means that staff members use only Asana software and Dropbox for collaboration. "That way we know people are working with the most up-to-date information and that we're not wasting time or energy," Van Zant says. "It's really important to the efficiency of our company."

Finding financial and cultural freedom

One of the greatest advantages Asana has realized as a result of adopting Dropbox Business is an advance in technological capabilities — without the need for extra technical resources. Van Zant confirms that Dropbox has helped Asana maintain a leaner staff. "Between the infrastructure cost and a fulltime salary, our savings are definitely in the hundreds of thousands of dollars," he says. "The ROI is awesome." Instead, Asana can focus on expanding its staff in core areas that drive business growth. Van Zant believes that by increasing productivity per employee, Dropbox has helped Asana achieve its goals with a smaller team. He adds, "The ultimate benefits manifest in terms of profitability and efficiency per employee. And those are really key metrics for us." Maintaining a leaner staff has also allowed Asana to preserve the culture it established when the company first launched. Van Zant says that Dropbox Business has helped Asana to grow at the right time, without excess technology or resources slowing down progress. He adds, "It's an intangible advantage, but one that we really cherish."