客戶 / BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC
Play video

Dropbox Business 讓 BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC 的女裝風格隨手可得

BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC 是引領全球的高級女裝零售商。它的服裝秀系列1996 年在紐約春季時裝展首度登場,設計風格結合了創意、品味與實穿性。此公司將伸展台的設計作品帶進消費者家中的衣櫃,讓時尚女裝風格隨手可得。

尋找合身的方案

時裝設計必須倚賴整個團隊的合作,且過程十分繁瑣。所有的設計從概念發想到上架,都要經過多次的審查與修改才能致達完美。在 BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC,長久以來都要靠紙本資料與無數的印表機墨水才能完成這項工作。網站編輯 Christiaan Gunther 回憶說:「使用 Dropbox 之前,我們必須把每次拍攝的所有設計印出來,一整天工作結束之後,紙本資料堆積如山。」

雖然透過電子郵件傳送資料能降低成本,聽起來也像個不錯的替代方案,但是許多員工覺得這種方式又慢又麻煩。於是,部分員工開始尋找適合用來分享設計資料的替代方案,結果 Dropbox 很快就成為大家的首選。 為了要滿足員工在使用上日益迫切的需求,同時又要確保公司資料的安全性,BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC 的安全團隊決定著手評估 Dropbox 與其他解決方案的可行性。

「我們決定改用 Dropbox Business,因為它操作簡易,而且廣受使用者的喜愛,更提供了我所需要的安全性功能。」

簡單俐落

BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC 全球數百位員工都使用 Dropbox Business。由於大家對 Dropbox 相當熟悉,因此移轉至企業帳戶的過程十分輕鬆。「推動 Dropbox Business 的使用大概是我在 BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC 任職三年半的時間裡,執行過最簡單的任務。」Ma 說。

從此之後,我們不再老是需要把設計稿印出來,工作流程變得更快、更有效率。公司的設計團隊不必再處理麻煩的紙本資料,直接透過 iPad 就能在 Dropbox 上完成工作。 「所有檔案都以 PDF 格式上傳到 Dropbox,」Gunther 解釋。「所有人員都能透過 iPad 或 iPhone 存取圖檔,最新資料隨時待命。」

歷經長時間使用 FTP 的工作型態,BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC 的商品零售團隊也急於採用 Dropbox Business。採購人員長期以來都是透過 FTP 與 Saks、Bloomingdale's、Nordstorm 和其他客戶共享檔案,但是雙方必須下載特定的軟體,還要忍受儲存空間的限制。而現在,Dropbox 讓他們共享檔案的工作變得輕鬆容易。Gunther 說:「當 IT 人員最初想採用 Dropbox 時,我的第一個反應是鬆了一口氣,因為我知道它將會為我們的工作方式帶來革命性的轉變,讓我們的工作更輕鬆,更能專注在自身的專業上。」

量身訂做

Dropbox Business 充足的儲存空間是 BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC 最仰賴的優勢之一。公司必須不斷交流新款設計、照片、和其他檔案,因此需要大量的儲存空間。「Dropbox Business 讓我很有面子,因為它解決了我們儲存空間不足的問題。」Ma 解釋。

Dropbox Business 除了讓我們擺脫對 FTP 的依賴,也讓 BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC 能將 IT 資源用在更重要的地方。「使用 FTP 時,我們必須為客戶下載及配置軟體,並進行培訓,IT 管理員還要隨時監控這套解決方案。」Ma 說。「有了 Dropbox Business 之後,所有事情都自動幫我們處理好了。我們的系統不再是阻撓業務發展的絆腳石,反而成了讓業務蒸蒸日上的幫手。」

Dropbox Business 另一個明顯的好處,就是它能安全地保護 BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC 的創意資產。 Ma 解釋說:「我們決定改用 Dropbox Business,因為它操作簡易,而且廣受使用者的喜愛,還提供我所需要的安全功能。我們將許多專利設計資料、材質資料、和其他機密資訊儲存在 Dropbox 上,因此善加保護資料安全並控管存取對象便十分重要。」

不管是用來擴展服裝設計品項、精簡 IT 流程、或保護新點子不外洩,Dropbox Business 都完美符合 BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC 的需求。正如 Gunther 所說:「如果沒有 Dropbox 這麼棒的服務,我真無法想像每天要如何有效率地完成工作。」

Customers / BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC
Play video

Dropbox Business helps BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC make couture style accessible every day

BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC is a leading global retailer of high-end fashion for women. Its Runway collection debuted during New York Fashion Week in the Spring of 1996, embodying a combination of creativity, sophistication, and wearability. By offering women the opportunity to incorporate runway designs into their wardrobes, the company makes couture style accessible every day.

Finding a better fit

Fashion design is a highly iterative process. From concept to clothing rack, most designs go through a number of reviews and revisions before arriving at perfection. At BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC, the longtime protocol for this process required reams of paper and countless sprints to the printer. Site Editor Christiaan Gunther remembers, "Before Dropbox, we actually physically printed out every single select from every single shoot, and we would end the day with stacks and stacks of paper."

Although email cut costs and seemed like a good substitute, many employees found it slow and cumbersome. A number of employees began exploring alternatives for sharing designs, and Dropbox quickly became the tool of choice. In an effort to address growing employee demands while also ensuring that company data would be kept safe, the BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC security team decided to evaluate Dropbox and other potential solutions.

"We decided to move to Dropbox Business because it was very easy to use, it was widely accepted by our users, and it gave me the security features that I needed."

Looking sharp

Dropbox Business was rolled out to hundreds of BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC employees worldwide. Given the vast familiarity with personal Dropbox accounts, the transition to a business account was simple. "In my three and a half years at BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC, the Dropbox Business launch was probably the easiest project I've done," Ma adds.

Since then, the old process of printing and reprinting designs has given way to a faster, more efficient way of working. Rather than dealing with paper, the company's design team shares work from their iPads through Dropbox. "Everything is a digital PDF that gets uploaded to Dropbox," explains Gunther. "Using their iPad or their iPhone, any of the stakeholders can access the images at any time, as they're created in real time."

BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC's retail merchandising team also eagerly adopted Dropbox Business after a long period of FTP site usage. Merchandisers used to share files with Saks, Bloomingdale's, Nordstrom, and other clients via FTP — requiring both parties to download special software and adhere to storage limitations. But Dropbox offers them easier sharing for all their large files. Gunther admits, "My first reaction when IT implemented Dropbox was relief because I knew that it would revolutionize how we work, make our job easier, and make us all better at what we do."

Perfectly tailored

Ample storage has been one of the biggest assets Dropbox Business has provided BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC. With new designs, photography, and other files continually moving through the company, space is always in high demand. "Dropbox Business has made me look good because it solved our storage issues," explains Ma.

By eliminating the need for FTP sites, Dropbox Business has also helped free up IT resources at BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC. "With FTP, we had to download software for users, help them configure it, train them, and have an IT administrator manage that solution," Ma says. "With Dropbox Business, everything is done automatically. We're no longer seen as a roadblock, but rather as a place where we enable the business to keep going."

Another vital benefit Dropbox Business offers BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC is security around its original creative property. Ma explains, "We decided to move to Dropbox Business because it was very easy to use, it was widely accepted by our users, and it gave me the security features that I needed. We put a lot of our proprietary design data, texture data, and other sensitive information on Dropbox, so it is paramount that we protect it in a way that only the right people can have access to it."

Whether it's being used to expand the clothing collection, streamline IT processes, or keep new ideas safe, Dropbox Business is just the right fit for BCBG MAX AZRIA GROUP, LLC. As Gunther attests, "I cannot imagine doing what we do on a daily basis — effectively — without an amazing program like Dropbox."