客户 / Brandt

客户聚焦:Brandt

该建筑公司通过 Dropbox Business 简化报修流程,每年省下数十万美元,实现了高达 300% 的投资回报率。

面临的挑战

淹没在纸海中

Brandt 可以印证美国德克萨斯州的一切都比别的地方大。这家位于达拉斯的公司为德州一些最庞大的商业建筑提供机械、电气和管道服务。拥有 64 年历史的 Brandt 支持大型设施的专业能力久经考验,但业务上却有一部分急需大幅改进:报修流程。技术人员必须带着服务单到作业现场,占用客户宝贵的时间来处理手续。“技术人员坐在车上填写一小时的文件,客户可不会为这一小时买单。”服务业务分析师 Kevin Underwood 说道。通过传真或电子邮件将表单传回总部会造成版本混乱,文件也常送错部门。“最后导致少算钱或漏掉帐单。”Underwood 表示。在测试大量云提供商的文件同步速度之后,Brandt 决定采用 Dropbox Business 来搭配长期合作伙伴 Dell 推出的平板电脑使用。“我们之所以选择 Dropbox Business,是因为在各个平台中它的文件同步功能是最强大的,”IT 总监 Robert Everett 说道,“而且它的数据恢复功能也简单而有效。”

“第三年我们的投资回报率就达到 300%,不但完全超乎我们的预期,而且转变了我们的业务开展方式。”

Kevin Underwood,服务业务分析师

解决方案

拉近技术人员和主管人员之间的距离

使用 Dropbox Business 后,Brandt 为每个技术人员创建了一个共享文件夹,专门存放未完成的工作订单。“技术人员不必再遍寻一堆堆的文件,而是可以在 Dropbox 中找到一份清楚明白的清单,了解他们需要在当天完成的工作。”Everett 说。技术人员在现场作业时通过平板电脑填写表单,而客户可以在完工后以数字方式签名。Brandt 还将其定制的 ServiceTech 应用与 Dropbox 集成,让技术人员可以更轻松地查看工作订单。系统会自动将填好的表单保存到正确的 Dropbox 共享文件夹,然后由共享文件夹通知负责审批的主管人员有更改内容。“我们旧有的通讯方式总让团队成员和客户心力憔悴。”服务业务主管 Jennifer Groves 表示,“Dropbox 的速度和可靠性帮助我们的团队更高效地进行协作。”

Brandt 指出,Dropbox Business 还能安全保存重要数据 — 这是处理客户信息时的一项至关重要的要求。“我不必担心数据安全,因为 Dropbox 设有加密和传输层协议。”Everett 说。

“技术人员的效率提高,客户能更迅速地获得所需服务,而且我们丰富的盈利模式也是当初启用此流程时所未曾预见的。”

Jim Stagg,服务总监

成果

回本之余带来更多收入

Dropbox Business 革新了 Brandt 的报修流程,在第一年就让公司收回了成本,之后更提供了非常积极的经常性回报。Brandt 估计,通过使用 Dropbox Business,其 120 名技术人员在完成每项工作时至少能节省 15 分钟。“技术人员的时间是我们最宝贵的资源。”服务总监 Jim Stagg 说,“节省的时间可用于为客户提供更贴心的服务。”结果是,技术人员的工作效率提升,带来高达 400,000 美元的收入增幅。到了第三年,在扣除 Dropbox Business 的成本和其他相关投资后,投资回报率达到 300%。“技术人员的效率提高,客户能更迅速地获得所需服务,而且我们丰富的盈利模式也是当初启用此流程时所未曾预见的。”Stagg 指出。

Brandt 还将 Dropbox 用于帮助确保会计记录准确无误,并最大限度地提高收入。公司提前一整月认列将近 500,000 美元的月收入。“我们的现金流变得清楚许多,因此能更加深入地掌握每个月的经营状况。”Underwood 说道。团队为到目前为止所获得的回报兴奋不已,不过好戏还在前头。在过去两年里,Brandt 的技术人员几乎翻了一倍,而且他们都能轻松地开始使用 Dropbox Business。“系统直接明了,让我们可以快速成长。” Underwood 说道,“与我们的团队一样,此解决方案带给我们的回报只会日益增加。”

Customers / Brandt

Brandt Customer Spotlight

The construction company streamlines the service call process using Dropbox Business, saving hundreds of thousands of dollars a year for an ROI of 300%.

THE CHALLENGE

Drowning in a sea of paperwork

Brandt can attest that everything truly is bigger in Texas, as the Dallas-based firm provides mechanical, electrical, and plumbing services to some of the Lone Star State’s largest commercial buildings. But while the 64-year-old company’s expertise in supporting big facilities is time-tested, one part of its business had needed an overhaul: the service call process. Technicians would bring service forms to job sites, taking up precious client time with housekeeping items. “When a technician sits in a van and fills out paperwork for an hour, the customer doesn’t like to pay for that,” says Kevin Underwood, Service Business Analyst. Faxing or emailing forms back to headquarters led to version confusion and meant documents didn’t always make it to the right department. “We’d end up either under-billing or not billing at all,” Underwood says. After testing file syncing speeds of numerous cloud providers, Brandt decided on Dropbox Business to complement the roll-out of tablets from longtime partner Dell. “We chose Dropbox Business because its file sync performed the strongest across platforms,” says Robert Everett, Director of IT, “and it has simple, effective data recovery.”

“To see a 300% ROI in our third year was totally beyond our expectations and has transformed how our business works.”

Kevin Underwood, Service Business Analyst

THE SOLUTION

Bringing technicians and supervisors closer

Using Dropbox Business, Brandt creates a shared folder for each technician containing open work orders. “Instead of sorting through stacks of paper, technicians have a clean list in Dropbox of things they need to do that day,” Everett says. Technicians fill out forms on tablets as they’re completing project work in the field, and customers digitally sign once jobs are completed. Brandt also integrated its custom-built ServiceTech App with Dropbox, making it even easier for technicians to view their work orders. Forms are then automatically saved to the right Dropbox shared folder, which notifies the approving supervisor of changes. “Our old ways of communicating led to a lot of frustration among team members and customers,” says Jennifer Groves, Service Business Supervisor. “Dropbox’s speed and reliability have helped us work better together.”

Brandt says Dropbox Business is also keeping important data secure — a critical requirement when dealing with customer information. “I don’t have to worry about data security, because of the encryption and transport layer protocols Dropbox has in place,” Everett says.

“Our technicians are more efficient, our customers are getting what they need more quickly, and we are delivering to the bottom line in ways that were unforeseeable when we began this process.”

Jim Stagg, Director of Service

THE RESULTS

Paying for itself and then some

By transforming Brandt’s service call process, Dropbox Business has paid for itself in year one, while providing a highly positive recurring return in coming years. Brandt’s 120 technicians save at least 15 minutes per job by using Dropbox Business, the company estimates. “Technician time is the most valuable resource we have,” says Jim Stagg, Director of Service. “We’re able to use these time savings to better care for our customers.” As a result, the company has seen a measurable $400,000 increase in technician productivity. This represents an ROI of 300% in the third year, after factoring in the cost of Dropbox Business and other related investments. “Our technicians are more efficient, our customers are getting what they need more quickly, and we are delivering to the bottom line in ways that were unforeseeable when we began this process,” Stagg says.

Brandt is also using Dropbox to help keep its accounting records accurate and even maximize revenue. The company recognizes nearly $500,000 of monthly revenue a full month earlier. “Our cash flow is a lot cleaner, so we have a better idea on how we’re tracking each month,” Underwood says. While the team is pleased with its return so far, the best may be yet to come. Brandt has nearly doubled its technician force in the last two years, and getting them set up on Dropbox Business has been easy. “The system is so straightforward that it’s allowed us to grow quickly,” Underwood says. “Our return from the solution will only keep growing as our team does.”