客户 / Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals

客户聚焦:Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals

Dropbox Business 让该儿童慈善组织的员工与合作伙伴随时都可以在需要时轻松访问募捐材料,最大限度地筹集善款。

面临的挑战

需要密切监视的系统

每一秒都有一个儿童进入 Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals 资助的遍布美国和加拿大的 170 家医院。从 1983 年创建以来,该非营利组织通过电视马拉松筹款活动、名人效应和杂货店收银台上的捐款箱为儿童医院筹集到超过 50 亿美元的善款,堪称奇迹!为继续专注那些需要帮助的儿童,该慈善组织意识到应该升级员工存储和共享工作资料(比如大型视频和包含受助儿童背景信息的其他文件)的方式。“当员工在外出路上需要通过我们的 VPN 访问服务器但又无法建立连接时,会造成复杂的后勤问题。”信息服务部高级副总裁 Tony Rehmer 如是说。在比较了不同的云存储选项并得知 75% 的员工都已经在使用个人 Dropbox 帐户后,Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals 选择了 Dropbox Business。“现如今,信息技术团队的工作方式取决于员工想要什么。”数字营销副总裁 Nick Ward 解释道。

“大家都了解如何使用 Dropbox。它简单易用,非常直观。没有安装问题,没有访问权限问题。基本上什么问题都没有。我们没有听到任何抱怨。真心希望所有的部署工作都这么轻松。”

Tony Rehmer,Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals 信息服务部高级副总裁

解决方案

在行走中募集希望

部署 Dropbox Business 后,Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals 得以更有效地控制员工在网络内外共享文件的情况;当员工在工作中使用个人 Dropbox 帐户时,要想对共享进行管理是很困难的。“我们知道这会给我们带来一些风险,我们需要对此进行控制。”Ward 说道。Dropbox Business 让员工可将个人帐户与工作帐户分开,因此 Rehmer 和他的团队能够通过管理员控制台密切监控所有与工作相关的文件。他说:“部署 Dropbox Business 为我们解决了以往的许多痛点。”该组织里有许多人使用 iPad,在外出拜访成员医院和筹款合作伙伴时他们依赖 Dropbox Business 移动应用保持高效工作。“无论在什么地方,我们都能登录帐户获取重要的文件 - 这很令人高兴。”Ward 说道。在 Microsoft Office 文档中协作时,Dropbox 标记确保员工随时使用最新的版本。“我们在共享文件夹里工作,当有其他人修改文件、锁定文件或上传了新版本时,我们都能马上知道。”Ward 说,“这使我们能够非常灵活地与远端的员工协作。”

“我喜欢 Dropbox 标记。我们在共享文件夹里工作,当有其他人修改文件、锁定文件或上传了新版本时我们都能马上知道。这使我们能够非常灵活地与远端的员工协作。”

Nick Ward,Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals 数字营销副总裁

成果

可见度更高,瓶颈更少

借助于 Dropbox Business,Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals 为能够筹集更多善款敢于不断增大投入。在 2015 年一次由 Jennifer Lopez 代言的春季筹款募捐活动中,该慈善组织依赖 Dropbox Business 来分发所有针对 170 家成员医院分别定制的广告活动资料。“我们能够设置合适的安全权限,整个活动没有任何让人困扰的地方。”Ward 说道。Rehmer 指出 Dropbox Business 已经快速成为 Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals 开展工作的得力助手。“大家都了解如何使用 Dropbox。它简单易用,非常直观。没有安装问题,没有访问权限问题。基本上什么问题都没有。我们没有听到任何抱怨。真心希望所有的部署工作都这么轻松。”

Customers / Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals

Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals Customer Spotlight

Dropbox Business helps the children’s charity maximize donations by making it easy for employees and partners to access fundraising materials whenever and wherever they need them.

THE CHALLENGE

A system needing attention

Every second, a child enters one of the 170 Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals across the U.S and Canada. Since its founding in 1983, the non-profit’s support for children’s hospitals has been nothing short of miraculous, raising over $5 billion through efforts like telethons, celebrity appeals and donation boxes at grocery-store checkouts. To maintain focus on helping children in need, the charity realized it needed to upgrade the ways its employees stored and shared work, such as the large videos and other files containing the stories of the children it was trying to help. “There were logistical complexities when someone was on the road, and they tried to access the server through our VPN but a connection was not made,” Senior Vice President of Information Services Tony Rehmer says. After looking at different cloud storage options, Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals decided on Dropbox Business when it learned that 75% of its employees were already using personal Dropbox accounts. “How information technology teams work nowadays is really based on what your employees want,” explains Nick Ward, Vice President of Digital Marketing.

“People know how to use Dropbox. It’s easy. It’s intuitive. There are no installation problems, no access problems. There are no problems in general. We don’t hear a thing about it. I wish all my deployments were that easy.”

Tony Rehmer, Senior Vice President of Information Services, Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals

THE SOLUTION

Raising hopes on the go

Deploying Dropbox Business allowed Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals to better control the sharing of files both inside and outside its network, which can be harder to manage when employees use personal Dropbox accounts for work. “We knew that was a little bit of a risk for us and that we needed to gain control of that,” says Ward. With Dropbox Business, employees separate their personal and work accounts, enabling Rehmer and his team to maintain oversight of all workrelated files though the Admin Console. “Moving to Dropbox Business eliminated a lot of the pain points we were having,” he says. The iPad-heavy organization relies on the Dropbox Business mobile app to stay productive on the road when visiting member hospitals and fundraising partners. “It’s nice to just be able to log in wherever you are and grab your important files,” Ward says. When collaborating on Microsoft Office documents, employees use the Dropbox badge to make sure they’re always working off the latest version. “We work from a shared folder and we can see when somebody else is modifying it, when it’s locked, when they have a new version up,” says Ward. “And it’s just made working with remote employees really, really slick.”

“I love the badge. We work from a shared folder and we can see when somebody else is modifying it, when it’s locked, when they have a new version up. And it’s just made working with remote employees really, really slick.”

Nick Ward, Vice President of Digital Marketing, Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals

THE RESULTS

More visibility, fewer bottlenecks

With Dropbox Business, Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals can keep upping the ante. For a Spring 2015 fundraising appeal featuring its celebrity spokesperson Jennifer Lopez, the charity relied on Dropbox Business to distribute all the campaign assets that were individually tailored to each of its 170 member hospitals. “We were able to set the right security permissions, and there wasn’t any confusion,” says Ward. Rehmer says Dropbox Business has quickly become a key part of how Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals gets work done. “People know how to use Dropbox. It’s easy. It’s intuitive. There are no installation problems, no access problems. There are no problems in general. We don’t hear a thing about it. I wish all my deployments were that easy.”