客戶 / Dentsu

Dentsu 透過 Dropbox Business 讓創意開花

電通 (Dentsu) 公司是全球數一數二的廣告商,總部設於東京。公司專為廣布 110 個國家的客戶設計厲害的創意廣告、行銷策略、媒體企劃、和廣告活動。有效為客戶推銷產品和品牌之餘,也增進了客戶與消費者間的聯結。

簽名、密封、再寄出,耗時又費力。

廣告界分秒必爭,一刻不得閒。廣告和策略的截稿日無論如何都要趕上,就算作品和企劃要送給位處不同時區的人員審查,也不能有絲毫延遲。為了不延遲交稿,以往電通公司的員工壓力都很大,不時要十萬火急地送出和接收急件。

電通公司所設計和傳送許多檔案,大小都高達數百 MB,尤其是大型看板設計稿或電視廣告,尺寸更是驚人。但電通公司所使用的電子郵件伺服器對附件大小有限制,所以員工只能燒錄 DVD ,將檔案寄給位於不同國家的客戶和同事。

用 DVD 來傳遞檔案相當費事,不僅要花時間搞定信封和包裝,等待傳遞的過程中也讓設計進度無法推前,員工必須將廣告計劃的時程壓得很緊。更慘的是,這麼一來公司每個月還必須支付鉅額運費。電通公司體認到這種方式實在不合算,開始找尋其他的交流方式。透過 Dropbox Business 來傳遞檔案不僅快速、安全、且價格合理,它在難以分享檔案的地區也能運作無礙。電通的客戶經理 Ai Ando 就說:「國際市場對我們公司來說至關重要,我們常常必須將檔案跟國外的客戶分享。我們知道 Dropbox Business 相當安全可靠,透過它把檔案傳至海外讓人十分安心。」

「幾年前,我們每四個月所累積的運費就高達幾十萬日圓。採用了 Dropbox Business 後,這項支出大幅減低。」

經營國際企業的新方法

Dropbox Business 徹底改變了 Dentsu 公司分享檔案的方法和流程,公司內負責國際業務的全球客戶組現在可以不受檔案大小限制,改以比過往快上許多的速度與客戶和廠商分享檔案。「我們經常有攝影工作,拍攝完畢以後要將 20 到 30 張高畫質的檔案傳給客戶,每個檔案都要 200 到 300 MB。」 Ando 補充說道。「使用Dropbox Business 後,每天管理大量大型檔案的工作變得輕鬆多了。現在只要將連結寄給客戶,他們就會馬上取得所需的檔案。」

Dentsu 員工特別喜歡 Dropbox 能讓客戶不必下載檔案,也可以直接審查計劃、資產、和影片。在網頁上就可以輕易存取 Dropbox Business,查看平面廣告或是電視廣告等資料。Ando 說:「現在客戶不必下載檔案,即可查看 Dropbox Business 中的平面廣告和影片,真的非常方便。客戶可以輕易地存取我們傳過去的內容,所以就算他們出差在外,也可以立即批准最後版本的提案。」

Dropbox Business 除了帶來便利以外,另一項深受 Dentsu 員工、特別是 IT 同仁青睞的優點是安全性。「對我們的 IT 團隊來說,因為經手的都是機密資訊,資料安全無疑是我們最在意的事,而 Dropbox Business 能在這方面滿足我們所有的需求,讓我們完全放心。我們都會為分享連結設定到期日和密碼,為檔案多加一層防護。」Ando 說。

「通勤時也可以隨時開啟 Dropbox Business 帳戶中的工作檔案。我常在抵達辦公室前,就先透過 Dropbox 行動應用程式查看各項企劃,或是傳送分享連結給同事。」

成本降低,效率提升

採用了 Dropbox Business 後,Dentsu 公司內的效率顯著提升,員工完成工作所需的時間和成本都大幅減低。公司也不必再支付鉅額運費。Ando 說:「幾年前,我們每四個月所累積的運費就高達幾十萬日圓。採用 Dropbox Business 後,這項支出大幅減低。」

不僅成本下降,效率也有顯著提升。扣除 DVD 運送的等待時間,計劃的截止日也就不必壓得這麼緊。員工可以有更多的時間將廣告設計得盡善盡美,且出外景或拜訪客戶時,也能隨時掌握進度,保持高效率。Ando 說:「通勤時也可以隨時開啟 Dropbox Business 帳戶中的工作檔案。我常在抵達辦公室前,就先透過 Dropbox 行動應用程式查看各項企劃,或是傳送分享連結給同事。」

對於分秒必爭的廣告業者來說,能夠如此全天候不間斷地遠端存取檔案非常重要。Dropbox Business 讓 Dentsu 得以繼續在廣告界引領風騷,做出讓全球客戶滿意的傑出作品。

Customers / Dentsu

Dentsu keeps creativity moving forward with help from Dropbox Business

Headquartered in Tokyo, Dentsu is one of the world’s largest advertising agencies. The company develops winning ad creative, marketing strategies, media plans, events, and more for clients across 110 countries. By masterfully promoting clients’ products and brands, Dentsu helps strengthen client-consumer relationships.

Signed, sealed, and delivered – at a cost.

In the fast-paced world of advertising, spare time is a rare luxury. Deadlines must be met — even when ads and strategies have to cross time zones for approval. For Dentsu, this used to mean added pressure and frantic courier drop-offs and pick-ups.

A number of the files Dentsu creates and shares — for projects such as billboards and TV spots — are hundreds of megabytes large. But because Dentsu’s company email server had certain file size parameters, employees had to rely on DVDs to deliver creative to clients and colleagues in other countries.

The DVD delivery method not only required Dentsu to spend time prepping envelopes and packages, it cut into development schedules, forcing employees to rush ad projects. On top of that, the company accrued huge shipping costs each month. As it became increasingly apparent that DVD shipping was unnecessarily costly, Dentsu began to explore other options. Dropbox Business offered a solution that was not only fast, reliable, and affordable — it worked in regions where file sharing had proved challenging. Dentsu Account Supervisor, Ai Ando says, “International markets are really important to us and we often have to send data abroad. We knew that Dropbox Business was secure and reliable enough to use in other countries.”

“A couple of years ago, a courier invoice for all the shipping we did over a four-month period would be hundreds of thousands of yen. With Dropbox Business, those costs are drastically minimized.”

A new approach to global business

With file sharing and workflows transformed by Dropbox Business, Dentsu divisions like the global account team can exchange information with clients and vendors more quickly than ever, no matter how large the files. “We frequently do photo shoots and have to send clients 20-30 high-res files at a time &ndash' each of which is 200-300 MB,” adds Ando. “Dropbox Business makes it easy to manage the big, heavy data every day. We just send links to our clients, and they immediately get what they need.”

Dentsu employees appreciate that Dropbox doesn’t require clients to download data in order to review concepts, assets, and videos. Because Dropbox Business is so easily accessible from the web, everything from print ads to commercials can be viewed online. As Ando explains, “It’s great that clients can see ads and commercials in Dropbox Business without downloading the files. They can quickly assess content, and give their final approval even if they are on a business trip.”

In addition to convenience, Dentsu employees – namely the IT team – appreciate that data is being kept secure with Dropbox Business. “Security is a priority for our IT team since we handle highly confidential data, and Dropbox Business has proven to meet our requirements. To increase data security, we add expiration dates and passwords to our shared links,” says Ando.

“If you’re commuting to and from work, you can quickly pull up work files from your Dropbox Business account. I’ll often check on projects using the Dropbox mobile app and send links to colleagues before I even reach the office.”

Reducing costs, improving productivity

By adopting Dropbox Business, Dentsu has seen big efficiency gains – in terms of both time and costs. Gone are the days of hefty international shipping bills. According to Ando, “A couple of years ago, a courier invoice for all the shipping we did over a four-month period would amount to hundreds of thousands of yen. With Dropbox Business, those costs are drastically minimized.”

As spending has decreased, productivity has increased. Deadlines no longer have to be compressed to factor in DVD shipping. Now, employees have more time to finesse ad creative, plus they have the ability to maintain a higher level of productivity when they’re away from the office on photo shoots or client visits. As Ando says, ”If you’re commuting to and from work, you can quickly pull up work files from your Dropbox Business account. I’ll often check on projects using the Dropbox mobile app and send links to colleagues before I even reach the office.”

This kind of round-the-clock remote access to project files is key in an industry that moves at such a rapid pace. With Dropbox Business, Dentsu can stay at the forefront of the advertising world, keeping global clients satisfied and successful.