客戶 / Distilled

Dropbox Business 協助 Distilled 有效率地發揮行銷專業

Distilled 是一家線上行銷顧問公司,專攻 SEO、PPC 廣告活動以及社群媒體。該公司在倫敦、紐約及西雅圖均設有據點,提供客戶諮詢與創意企劃服務、互動式訓練課程以及教育座談會,Distilled 的終極目標是協助企業擬定成功的線上行銷策略,並付諸實行。有關公司服務,請上 www.distilled.net。

掌握大方向

Distilled 早期只有倫敦一間辦公室,小小的團隊就靠著公司內部的伺服器來儲存所有重要的檔案。Distilled 的高階主管每週會帶個外接式硬碟,備份公司硬碟中的重要資料,然後拿回家儲存。然而,隨著 Distilled 規模逐漸擴張,並且在西雅圖成立辦公室之後,改變勢在必行。Dropbox 個人帳戶是一個快速的解決方案,讓倫敦和西雅圖的員工能相互合作。但 Distilled 的高層人員決定要採用網路儲存系統,來同步不同辦公室的檔案。很可惜的是,那個系統並不怎麼可靠。「那是我們檔案儲存與協同工作的黑暗期,」營運長 Rob Ousbey 開玩笑地說。在紐約設立第三間辦公室之後,許多員工都在遠端工作,Distilled 深知他們需要重新檢視工作模式。由於公司之前體驗過 Dropbox 的好用之處,因此 Ousbey 決定仔細考量這套服務。他一開始先請員工註冊 Dropbox 個人帳戶,後來 Dropbox Business 推出後,整個公司便改用企業帳戶。Ousbey 記得移轉到 Dropbox Business 的過程非常輕鬆:「上手非常容易,我們不需要處理任何複雜的技術設定。」

「Dropbox Business 能避免日常工作的資訊落差,讓我們專注在重要的專案與工作項目上。」

行進間掌握行銷脈動

今天,Dropbox Business 讓 Distilled 的員工與外部夥伴得以無縫協作。不同專業的團隊需要相互合作,共同處理資料、撰寫報告、分析結果,而他們只需要透過單一的共享資料夾就能做到,不必擔心檔案版本與備份問題。Ousbey 補充:「我們從來不用電子郵件傳送檔案,因為所有的編輯與互動都在 Dropbox 中即可完成。我們只需要告知對方檔案存放在哪個資料夾,他們就能找到所需的資料。」這種精簡的運作方式對 Distilled 那些跨地區與時區的專案特別有幫助。 例如:一旦紐約的員工請倫敦的團隊丟出完成的創意素材,西雅圖的公關團隊就能直接從 Dropbox 中取得完稿,執行宣傳計畫。「Dropbox Business 能避免日常工作的資訊落差,讓我們能專注在重要的專案與工作項目上。」Ousbey 說。將所有檔案同步到筆電和行動裝置上,讓員工能在家中、客戶辦公室和外出途中輕鬆完成工作。「我再也不用煩惱如何傳送一大份 PowerPoint 簡報 ,也不必煩惱上飛機前要先存好哪些檔案,」Ousbey 說。 「Dropbox 徹底改變我對檔案管理的看法。」Dropbox Business 也讓客戶與廠商之間的互動變得更加順暢。由於 Distilled 許多外部合作單位本身就使用 Dropbox,他們非常瞭解這套應用程式的運作方法。「Dropbox 其中一項好處就是它的使用者相當廣泛,」Ousbey 說。「在我跟合作的會計或廠商提及 Dropbox 的時候,他們往往都會說自己也是 Dropbox 的使用者。因此,我們只要與他們共享資料夾,一切就搞定了。對我們來說,實在非常方便。」

安全又安心

Distilled 需要與內部員工及外部人員分享大量檔案,因此安全性是公司的主要考量。工作團隊共享選項讓管理員能管理重要資料的存取權限;兩步驟驗證則提供多一層保護,讓我們更安心。去年,公司的倫敦辦公室被小偷闖入,30 部電腦遭竊,這些安全控制功能就扮演了重要角色。雖然發生不幸的事件,但由於我們的資料都安全地存放在 Dropbox Business 的帳戶中,因此全體員工也都鬆了一口氣。Ousbey 補充:「Dropbox 讓我們在遭竊後一天左右,就恢復正常運作,我們新買了 30 台新筆電,啟動電腦,安裝並同步 Dropbox,然後就繼續工作了。」Dropbox 簡單便利的服務,讓 Distilled 的員工與客戶開心又滿意。「工作愈有效率,我們就能為客戶創造愈高的價值,」Ousbey 說。「因此,假如說 Dropbox 讓我們的效率提升 3%,對我們來說就已是莫大的幫助。」

Customers / Distilled

Dropbox Business helps Distilled blend marketing expertise and efficiency

Distilled is an online marketing consultancy that specializes in SEO, PPC campaigns, and social media. With offices in London, New York, and Seattle, the company offers consulting and creative services, interactive training, and educational conferences to clients. Distilled's ultimate mission is to help businesses identify and implement success strategies online. Find them online at www.distilled.net.

Looking at the big picture

In its early days, Distilled operated from a single office in London, with a small team that relied on an on-site server to store all of the company's important files. Once a week, a Distilled executive would bring in a portable hard drive to copy everything from the office drive and take it all home for safekeeping. But as Distilled grew — and eventually decided to open an office in Seattle — it was evident that a change was in order. Personal Dropbox accounts were adopted as a quick fix to allow London and Seattle-based employees to collaborate. But Distilled execs decided to switch over to a networked storage system that would sync files between the offices. Unfortunately the system wasn't very reliable. "It was a dark period for our storage and file collaboration," jokes Chief Operating Officer, Rob Ousbey. With a third office opening in New York and many employees working remotely, Distilled knew it needed to reexamine its options. Because the company had previously experienced success with Dropbox, Ousbey decided to give it another look. He had staff members sign up with personal Dropbox accounts to start, and then migrated the entire company to Dropbox Business once it was available. As Ousbey remembers, the process of moving to Dropbox Business was simple, "getting started was easy — there wasn't any sort of complicated technological process we had to implement."

"Dropbox Business removes friction from our day-to-day processes so we can focus on the real work and the important projects."

Marketing in motion

Today, Dropbox Business helps Distilled employees collaborate seamlessly with each other and with external partners. When cross-functional teams need to work together to process data, write reports, and analyze results, they can do it all from one shared folder — without concerns about file version control or backups. Ousbey adds, "We never worry about emailing files because all of our editing and interaction takes place inside Dropbox. We just tell people which folder to look in and they're able to find exactly what they need." This simplified way of operating has served Distilled particularly well for projects that span offices and time zones. For instance, when an employee in New York requests creative materials from the London team, the PR team in Seattle can easily grab the final materials from Dropbox to promote them. "Dropbox Business removes friction from our day-to-day processes so we can focus on the real work and the important projects," explains Ousbey. Having files synced and available on laptops and mobile devices has also made it easier for employees to work from home, clients' offices, and the road. "I no longer have to worry about emailing PowerPoint decks or planning which files I'll need before I get on a plane," says Ousbey. "Dropbox has changed the way I think about my files." Dropbox Business has also made interaction with clients and vendors even smoother. Because many of Distilled's outside partners use Dropbox themselves, they're familiar with how the application works. "One of the benefits of Dropbox is that it's so widely used," says Ousbey. "Often when I mention Dropbox to one of our accountants or vendors, they tell me they already have accounts. So we can just share a folder with them and we're done. It's really convenient for us."

Security and peace of mind

With so much internal and external sharing going on, security is a big priority for Distilled. Team sharing options allow team admins to manage who has access to important information, and two-step verification adds an extra layer of protection — and peace of mind. These security controls came in handy last year when the company's London office was burglarized and 30 laptops were stolen. Though the situation was terrible, the staff was able to breathe a collective sigh of relief because they knew all of their data was safe on Dropbox Business. Ousbey adds, "Dropbox got us back on track in a day or so after the break-in. We went to the store, bought 30 new laptops, fired them up, installed and synced Dropbox, and we were ready to go." The ease and convenience Dropbox provides add up to one very important end result for Distilled: happier employees and clients. "Anything that makes us a little more efficient allows to us deliver greater value to our clients," Ousbey explains. "So if Dropbox has improved efficiency by even 3 percent, that's a huge gain for us."