客戶 / InVision

客戶故事:InVision

InVision 軟體設計公司利用 Dropbox Business 更安全、更有效率地彼此協作,帶領團隊在全球拓展版圖。

面臨挑戰

滿足日新月異的業務需求

InVision 應用程式是協助公司打造產品原型的工具。全球知名品牌如 Sony 和 Nike 都利用 InVision 來將新產品點子由一個模糊想法轉變為成品。InVision 的設計工具非常厲害,其中很大一項賣點便是它可以整合其他像是 Dropbox等受歡迎的應用程式。InVision 的用戶能輕鬆連結至存在 Dropbox 帳戶中的素材,並將任何更新內容自動套用至 InVision 產品原型。公司軟體已與 Dropbox 連結,因此在 InVision 草創階段,員工們就經常使用 Dropbox 個人帳戶互相協作。公司規模漸漸由紐約市的寥寥幾名員工,擴展至產品經理位於英國的大型分工網路。InVision 迫切需要找到新方法,協助員工更有效率地管理和保護多個帳戶。「每個人都自己管理自己的訂購方案,」InVision 業務經理 Shalom Weberman 說。「若有員工跳槽,他們整個帳戶和檔案也就跟著他們跑了。」

「採用 Dropbox Business 後,我們終於能集中管理帳戶,工作變得簡單多了。真是把錢花在刀口上了!我的負擔少了許多,公司也大幅成長。」

業務經理 Shalom Weberman

解決方法

全新的工作流程

採用 Dropbox Business 後,每個人都擁有一個企業帳戶,員工之間相互合作變得更容易。產品和設計團隊主要透過 Slack 通訊,而利用 Slack 即時訊息應用程式與 Dropbox Business 的整合功能,使用者得以直接在對話視窗開啟 Dropbox 裡的 Photoshop 和 Sketch 檔案。「產品部門經常傳送訊息給開發人員。開發人員看到我們說:『對了,Photoshop 檔有新內容喔。』時,他們已經知道我們指的檔案為何,因為先前就以 Dropbox 分享連結將檔案丟給他們了。」產品部門副總裁 Billy Kiely 說。Weberman 表示,其他處理 Microsoft Office 檔案的員工則倚賴 Dropbox 協作圖示。藉由協作圖示,瀏覽檔案的人可以直接在 Office 程式中分享;要是他人對檔案作出變更,也可以直接將檔案更新為最新版本。「我常與財務部門的夥伴協作,以往總要將 Excel 試算表來回傳送,現在我們則可以隨時共同編輯檔案。」他說。Dropbox Business 讓 InVision 得以輕鬆集中管理並掌握公司檔案。Weberman 說,藉由兩步驟驗證等功能,管理人員可以輕鬆新增一整批新員工,且仍保持高度防護機制。「多加一層密碼保護後,我們的裝置變得安全多了!這對我們分散各處的工作網絡非常重要。」Weberman 說。

「我電腦上的所有檔案都存在 Dropbox。這麼一來,我便可在任何裝置上隨時存取。」

產品副總裁 Billy Kiely

成果

省時又省工

Dropbox Business 讓 InVision 的員工們能更有系統地管理檔案,Kiely 說。每個人都相當喜歡無限版本紀錄和刪除復原功能,透過這兩個功能,他們再也不怕遺失檔案。「現在所有檔案都安全存放在 Dropbox,而我也不必擔心不小心覆寫或誤刪檔案,真是安心多了。」Kiely 說。「隨時都可以找回檔案的舊版本。」Dropbox Business 也讓公司的產品和設計部門得以追上客戶對 InVision 產品日益升高的需求。「我現在在英國一早起來,可以直接在共享資料夾中找到我需要的檔案,不必等到美國的同事起床才能開工。」產品設計專員 Andrew Cullen。總而言之,Dropbox Business 讓 InVision 的團隊達成「進度飛快」的目標,這也是 InVision 的產品對客戶承諾的價值。「能與他人一同編輯 Dropbox 中的檔案讓事情好辦多了。我們因此省下了好多時間!」Weberman 說。

Customers / InVision

InVision Customer Spotlight

The design software company uses Dropbox Business to collaborate more securely and efficiently, allowing the team to scale globally.

THE CHALLENGE

Meeting evolving business needs

InVision App is a prototyping tool used by some of the world’s biggest brands, like Sony and Nike, to help move product ideas more quickly from hazy concept to successful shipment. While the software itself is a powerful design tool, a large part of its appeal is its ability to integrate with other popular applications, including Dropbox. InVision customers can link to assets in their Dropbox accounts, and have updates automatically incorporated into their InVision prototypes. Given the company’s ties to Dropbox, it’s no surprise that employees during InVision’s early days relied on their personal Dropbox accounts to collaborate. But the need to effectively manage and secure multiple accounts became more important as the team grew from just a few employees in New York City to a larger distributed workforce with product heads in the UK. “People were managing their own subscriptions individually,” Shalom Weberman, InVision’s Operations Manager, says. “If someone decided to move on to another company, their account and data went with them.”

“Dropbox Business definitely made things simpler when we could centralize accounts. It’s a much smarter use of our funds. We’ve grown a lot and it takes a load off my plate.”

Shalom Weberman, Operations Manager

THE SOLUTION

Re-designing workflows

With Dropbox Business, employees collaborate more easily now that everyone has an enterprise account. As the product and design teams communicate primarily through Slack, the messaging app’s integration with Dropbox Business lets users pull Photoshop and Sketch files from Dropbox directly into chats. “Product is constantly sending messages to our developers and saying, ‘Oh, the Photoshop Document is updated,’ and they already know which file we’re talking about because it was referenced earlier as a Dropbox link,” says Billy Kiely, VP of Product. Weberman says that other employees who work mostly in Microsoft Office rely on the Dropbox badge. The feature lets viewers share files and update to the latest version when someone else makes changes, all within Office. “I’ll work with different members of the finance team, and instead of sending Excel spreadsheets back and forth, we can collaborate at the same time,” he says. Dropbox Business has made it easier for InVision to centralize and keep track of key company data. Weberman says that leadership can easily add new employees in bunches and maintain tighter security over customer design files by enabling features such as two-factor authentication. “Requiring that additional passcode makes our devicesmuch more secure, and that’s really important with our distributed workforce,” says Weberman.

“I don’t have anything on my computer that lives outside of Dropbox. I know that I can reach it on any device.”

Billy Kiely, VP of Product

THE RESULTS

Saving time and resources

Dropbox Business helps keep InVision’s employees more organized, Kiely says. Individual users like the fact that unlimited version and deletion recovery saves them from losing work. “Now that everything is in Dropbox, I feel safe that I’m not going to accidentally overwrite or delete something,” Kiely says. “I can always go back and grab an earlier version.” Dropbox Business is helping the company’s product and design teams keep pace with the growing demand for InVision’s product. “I know I can wake up early in the UK and just go into those shared folders and grab the required dossiers, without having to wait for people from the US to come online later in the day,” Andrew Cullen, Lead Product Designer, says. Ultimately, Dropbox Business has allowed InVision’s workforce to achieve the same goal — moving more quickly — that the InVision product promises its own design customers. “Collaborating on the same document in Dropbox has just made things a lot easier, and been a huge, huge time saving for us,” Weberman says.