客户 / Monarch Investment & Management Group

客户聚焦:Monarch

资产管理员通过 Dropbox Business 在外出时访问和共享最新内容,让该房地产公司能在减少电子邮件往来之余安全评估物业并提供服务。

面临的挑战

取代过时的工具

作为一家房地产公司,Monarch Investment Group 盛情接待客户,自豪于为投资者管理投资组合,并为租客维护建筑物。因此,当 Monarch 发现内部工作流并不利于遍布 15 个州的 1,000 名员工彼此协作时,他们感到非常吃惊。分析师 Curtis Pottle 指出,资产管理员经常四处奔波,但无法访问 Monarch 内部服务器上的关键文件,比如平面图、法律合同以及再融资协议。“我们必须通过电子邮件将文件发送给资产管理员,但他们经常回信问我们文件在哪里。” Pottle 说。电子邮件收件箱变得杂乱无章,以致于许多员工不得不随身携带包含所需文件的厚厚的活页夹。Monarch 还希望更有效地控制敏感信息,特别是当员工离职时。“我们需要确定员工离职时不会带走一堆社会保险号。”Pottle 说。在评估多项解决方案后,Monarch 看中了 Dropbox Business 提供的一流安全机制和深受用户喜爱的特质。“平台简单易懂,没有让我们看了就怕。”分析师 Analyst Greg Hidlay 说道。

“Dropbox Business 让所有人都轻松了许多。资产管理员可以更加专注于物业管理,而不必四处寻找文档。我也不必发送那么多的电子邮件,从而节省大量的时间。”

Curtis Pottle,Monarch Investment Group 分析师

解决方案

优化的控件让共享更便利

使用 Dropbox Business 后,Monarch 在共享文件夹里整理所有物业档案(如经营协议和建筑规范)。通过 Dropbox,资产管理员随时都能使用手机访问所需的 Excel 电子表格和 PDF 文件,更快评估交易或再融资方案。现在所有文件都在按客户名称和内容类型组织的统一文件夹层次结构中,资产管理员无需再通过电子邮件向总部索要所需的信息。“现在他们可以轻松找到所需文件,然后直接在移动应用中通过链接发送出去,轻松搞定。”Pottle 如是说。此解决方案让管理员可以直接管理员工群组的权限,而不必分别为每个员工设置权限。“群组功能极其方便而有效。”Hidlay 说道,“当有人调至其他团队时,只需将他们移入新群组,他们的文件夹访问权限就会自动改变。”编辑和只读功能可进一步对权限进行自定义,确保只有相应的人员才能更改文档。

员工离职时,Monarch 不会为文件的去向而烦恼,因为有帐户转移和远程清除等功能。“我们可以轻松地将离职员工的文件转给替代者,还能确保他们无法从其他设备访问公司资料。”Pottle 说。

“我们之前就已经在使用 Dropbox 个人帐户,不过通过迁移到 Dropbox Business 所获得的安全性是无价的。”

Greg Hidlay,Monarch Investment Group 分析师

成果

提升员工效率

Monarch 表示,Dropbox 不仅提升了资产管理员外出办公时的效率,还为公司提供更严密的安全保障。“所有人都轻松了许多。”Pottle 说,“资产管理员可以更加专注于物业管理,而不必四处寻找文档。”无限制版本恢复功能也是他们的救星。“我们曾多次误删除重要文档。”Hidlay 说,“幸好只要点三下鼠标就可以还原一切。这让我们在睡觉时都安稳许多。” Pottle 指出总体而言,员工的效率都得到了提升。“Dropbox 就像是魔法一样。”他表示,“员工自然而然地开始使用 Dropbox,然后推荐给同事。没有人强迫他们使用,而这正是提升工作效率的最佳方式。”

Customers / Monarch Investment & Management Group

Monarch Customer Spotlight

Asset managers access and share the latest content on the go using Dropbox Business, allowing the real estate company to securely evaluate and service properties while reducing email traffic.

THE CHALLENGE

Replacing outdated tools

As a real estate company, Monarch Investment Group lays out the welcome mat, priding itself on being hands-on in the way it manages its portfolio for investors and maintains its buildings for renters. That’s why Monarch was surprised when it realized its internal workflows weren’t always welcoming to collaboration among its nearly 1,000 employees overseeing properties across 15 states. Asset managers were frequently on the road, yet couldn’t access key documents like floor plans, legal contracts, and refinancing agreements from Monarch’s internal server, says Curtis Pottle, Analyst. “We would have to email files to asset managers, which was often followed by emails back to us asking where the file was,” Pottle says. Email inboxes became so disorganized that many employees resorted to carrying thick binders containing the documents they needed. Monarch also wanted better control of sensitive information, especially when employees left the company. “We needed peace of mind that they weren’t going away with a bunch of Social Security numbers,” says Pottle. After reviewing several solutions, Monarch chose Dropbox Business as it concluded the service would offer the best security and user adoption. “The platform is so user-friendly that we didn’t feel intimidated by it,” Analyst Greg Hidlay says.

“Dropbox Business makes everyone’s lives easier. Asset managers can focus more on the properties instead looking for documents. And I don’t have to send so many emails, which saves a lot of time.”

Curtis Pottle, Analyst, Monarch Investment Group

THE SOLUTION

Fueling sharing with improved controls

With Dropbox Business, Monarch organizes all property files like operating agreements and building specifications in shared folders. Dropbox helps asset managers save time when evaluating a sale or refinance, as they can now pull up these Excel spreadsheets and PDFs wherever they are on their phones. Now that everything is in a consistent folder hierarchy organized by client name and content type, asset managers no longer have to email headquarters to get the information they need. “Now they can easily find their files, send a link right from the mobile app, and be done with it,” Pottle says. The solution saves Monarch time by letting admins manage permissions for groups of employees, rather than for one employee at a time. “The Groups feature is incredibly effective and efficient,” Hidlay says. “When somebody changes teams, you just move them to the new group, and their folder access will automatically change.” Permissions are further customized by edit and view-only capabilities, ensuring that only the right people can make changes to documents.

Monarch doesn’t fret about what happens to files when employees leave, thanks to features like account transfer and remote wipe. “It’s incredibly easy to transfer departing employees’ files to their replacement, and make sure they don’t have access from other devices,” Pottle says.

“We were already using Dropbox personal accounts, but the security gains from moving to Dropbox Business have been priceless.”

Greg Hidlay, Analyst, Monarch Investment Group

THE RESULTS

Enabling a more productive workforce

Monarch says Dropbox is helping asset managers be more productive on the road, while providing the company with tighter security. “It makes everyone’s lives easier,” Pottle says. “Asset managers can focus more on the properties instead of looking for documents.” Unlimited version recovery has also been a lifesaver. “We’ve had a number of situations where important documents have been deleted,” Hidlay says, “and with three clicks we can restore everything. It lets us sleep better at night.” Overall, people are working more efficiently, says Pottle. “Dropbox use here has magically evolved,” he says. “People adopted it naturally and recommended it to co-workers. No one forced it on them, and that’s the best way to increase productivity.”