Клиенты / Refinery29

Dropbox Business помогает Refinery29 публиковать ультрасовременный контент

Refinery29 — это самый крупный сайт в США, посвященный моде и стилю. Последние тенденции в дизайне, кулинарии и уходе за собой, новые идеи и тренды — обо всем этом Refinery29 ежедневно рассказывает миллионам пользователей.

Нужные материалы всегда под рукой

Хотите, чтобы ваши читатели были в курсе самых последних новинок в мире моды и стиля? Тогда вам нужна информация из самых оживленных мегаполисов мира. И в Refinery29 понимают это: ее сотрудники следят за трендами в Нью-Йорке, Лос-Анджелесе, Сан-Франциско, Чикаго, Вашингтоне и Лондоне. Своя команда авторов по всему миру — это постоянный источник захватывающих материалов. Но оказалось, что обмениваться ими со штаб-квартирой в Нью-Йорке не так просто. В самом начале работы сотрудники головного офиса загружали необходимые фотографии и документы на собственный сервер, а местные коллективы пользовались личными аккаунтами Dropbox. Но чем больше становилось материалов, тем сложнее было найти, где именно находится нужный файл. Аккаунт Dropbox Business стал эффективным решением этой проблемы. С ним сотрудники Refinery29 получили возможность быстро и просто находить нужные файлы и обмениваться важной информацией. Руководитель отдела бизнес-аналитики Шоуна Стрейхорн считает, что сейчас рабочие процессы организованы гораздо лучше: «Благодаря Dropbox мы всегда знаем, где хранятся нужные файлы, и работа над проектом идет намного быстрее. Теперь никакой суеты и стресса».

«Благодаря Dropbox мы всегда знаем, где хранятся нужные файлы, и работа над проектом идет намного быстрее. Теперь никакой суеты и стресса».

Быстрота и удобство без лишних усилий

Чтобы добавить контент на сайт, необходимо получить одобрение руководства. Раньше это было непростой задачей, ведь надо было постоянно пересылать, скачивать и загружать множество фотографий. Но сейчас у авторов и основной команды из нью-йоркского офиса появилась возможность легко обмениваться нужными материалами. Куртц считает, что это большое достижение: «Мы можем работать прямо в аккаунте Dropbox. Это намного удобнее, чем раньше!» Теперь членам команды Refinery29 необязательно все время находиться в офисе. С помощью компьютерной версии Dropbox Business авторы могут работать прямо из дома. А мобильное приложение позволяет делиться новыми материалами, где бы ни находился сотрудник: на фотосессии или корпоративном мероприятии. Кроме того, в аккаунте Dropbox Business можно создать отдельную папку для каждого нового проекта. В ней находятся все необходимые документы и фотографии. Куртц высоко оценивает эти возможности: «Теперь наши сотрудники могут быстро найти самые последние версии нужных файлов. Управлять проектами стало намного проще!» Dropbox Business помогает и работе с внешними партнерами. Зачем пересылать файлы по электронной почте или загружать их на FTP-сервер, если можно просто добавить их в аккаунт Dropbox и поделиться ими с фотографами и авторами?

Эффективность в любой ситуации

Ежедневно аккаунт Dropbox Business делает работу Refinery29 быстрее и эффективнее. Но преимущества этого сервиса раскрываются по-настоящему во время наиболее напряженных ситуаций. В октябре 2012 года ураган «Сэнди» обрушился на восточное побережье США. Однако Refinery29 не прекратила работу не на минуту. Куртц считает, что Dropbox буквально спас компанию во время стихийного бедствия. Но даже в менее стрессовых ситуациях, например при случайном удалении файла, Dropbox Business оказывается незаменим. Куртц так комментирует ситуацию: «Часто сотрудники не замечают, что по ошибке удалили нужный документ. Это могло бы стать настоящей проблемой, но в Dropbox восстановить файлы совсем не сложно. Такие функции действительно облегчают нашу работу». Неделя моды в Нью-Йорке — один из самых важных и напряженных периодов работы для компании. Грандиозные шоу, модные тенденции — и тысячи изображений для сайта, которые приходится обрабатывать команде Refinery29. И именно Dropbox Business помогает сотрудникам справиться с колоссальным потоком новых материалов. Ведь с помощью этого сервиса можно выбрать и загрузить на сайт новые фотографии всего за 4—6 часов. Во время прошлой Недели моды компания обнаружила, что удаленный доступ к материалам позволяет авторам работать еще быстрее. Куртц объясняет эту ситуацию: «Раньше нам приходилось приезжать в офис, чтобы написать новые материалы. Но благодаря аккаунту Dropbox нужные файлы всегда у нас под рукой, и мы можем работать там, где нам удобно. Теперь наши читатели получают последние новости из мира моды еще быстрее!» Теперь читатели Refinery29 получают последние новости из мира моды еще быстрее, а компания становится успешнее и динамичнее — и все это благодаря Dropbox Business. Напряженные условия работы? Жесткие сроки сдачи материала? С сервисом Dropbox Refinery29 всегда остается на высоте!

Customers / Refinery29

Dropbox Business Helps Refinery29 Keep Its Cool and Deliver Cutting Edge Content

Headquartered in New York City, Refinery29 is the largest independent fashion and style site in the United States. When it comes to connecting millions of readers to the ideas, shopping, and community that can help them express themselves through the best of fashion, beauty, food, culture, and home, Refinery29 is their feel-good destination.

Clashing Patterns

Staying at the forefront of fashion and lifestyle trends requires eyes and ears in the world's hottest cities. To keep its readers up on all the latest looks, stories and products, Refinery29 has trend-spotting editors located in New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Chicago, Washington DC and London. Having an agile editorial team around the globe was great for the site's content, but challenging when it came time for remote staff to share files with Refinery29's New York headquarters. Initially, the NYC team would save documents and photos onto a server in its office, while the various local editors would use personal Dropbox accounts. However, the more files that accumulated, the more difficult it became to keep track of where individual assets were saved. Moving the entire Refinery29 staff to Dropbox Business allowed everyone to have quick, easy access to files and a standardized way of sharing important content with each other. According to Director of Business Intelligence, Shawna Strayhorn, it quickly streamlined processes. "With Dropbox, you know exactly where to go to retrieve what you need," she says. "There's no more rushing to find someone to get assets so you can move forward on a project. It alleviates a lot of stress."

"With Dropbox, you know exactly where to go to retrieve what you need. There's no more rushing to find someone to get assets so you can move forward on a project. It alleviates a lot of stress."

Picture Perfect

Before content can go live on the Refinery29 website, the local editors must get photo approval from senior staff. Dropbox folders enable fast, easy sharing between the individual editors and the core team in New York. Kurtz explains, "Rather than uploading, downloading, and re-uploading photo selections, we can work right within Dropbox. It's really helpful." While the Dropbox Business desktop solution helps Refinery29's team of local editors work efficiently from their homes, the mobile app helps many of the company's NYC staffers operate out in the field. Using Dropbox, employees can quickly reference important files or collaborate with coworkers — right from their phones — when they're on photo shoots or attending corporate events. The Refinery29 marketing team also relies on Dropbox Business to organize and share assets. For each new marketing project, a Dropbox folder is created to house copy, imagery, and other necessary components. Strayhorn says, "Dropbox has really helped with the project management process. Now everyone knows where and how to find the right files for each campaign, and we're able to control access and manage versions more accurately." When it comes to exchanging information with external partners, Refinery29 uses Dropbox Business instead of email or FTP sites. Team members simply set up shared folders and add the appropriate photographers or content contributors so files can be shared back and forth.

Saving Grace

On a day-to-day basis, Dropbox Business helps Refinery29 share more smoothly and operate more efficiently. But the merits of the application have become particularly clear to Refinery29 during some of the more intense situations. One of these was Hurricane Sandy which hit the east coast hard in late October of 2012. Kurtz confirms, "Dropbox saved us during the hurricane. No one had to struggle to remotely log in to a server from home. We didn't have to stop working-even for 5 minutes." Though far less nerve-wracking than a hurricane, accidental file deletion is another hurdle Dropbox Business has helped Refinery29 overcome. Kurtz says that often people don't realize they've deleted files, but thanks to the Dropbox restore feature, getting files back is a snap. "It's incredibly helpful to be able to restore lost assets so easily when so many people are touching the folders," she adds. During New York Fashion Week — one of the most critical times for Refinery29 — Dropbox helps staff members keep pace with the massive influx of information and photos coming in to be featured on the company's website. Because editors cover shows, street styles, and more that week, Refinery29 has to edit thousands of images. Using Dropbox Business, editors are able to make selections and get them live on the site within 4-6 hours. This past year, the company discovered that allowing editors to work remotely during Fashion Week accelerates content development even further. Kurtz explains, "In order to generate content quickly, we used to have to work from the office that week. But because of Dropbox, our editors were able to stay connected without actually coming into the office. In between fashion shows, they could work from home — or wherever was convenient — and get stories out even faster and more efficiently." Dropbox Business allows Refinery29 to deliver content fast-helping it maintain its momentum and success. Even under challenging circumstances or deadlines, Refinery29 keeps its cool with Dropbox by its side.