客户 / Vita Coco
Play video

Dropbox Business 助力 Vita Coco 向全球供应新鲜的椰子汁

Vita Coco 生产富含电解质的全天然椰子汁,目前在全球 13 个国家/地区销售。由于是直接在原产地挑选、破果和包装,因此 Vita Coco 椰子汁品质上乘,在椰子汁饮品类别中处于领先地位,占有 60% 的市场份额。

探索尝试

Vita Coco 承诺提供最新鲜的椰子汁,因此遵循严格的规程,要求在椰子采摘之后的 72 小时内将椰子汁包装完毕。虽然员工数量已从 5 年前的区区 20 多人发展至现在遍布全球的 250 人,但公司仍然秉持精简高效的运营模式。在从选果、包装到销售的流程中,每个员工都有非常具体的任务,因此公司采用的每项技术也必须为这种安排提供支持。

为了让员工相互联系,公司尝试过从网络硬盘到移动硬盘和文件共享应用的所有方法。不过根据品牌营销总监 Brian Olney 的说法,“许多员工并不使用这些工具,因为它们都不适用于我们的工作流程。”

不久之后,Vita Coco 的员工便开始搜索可靠的替代方案 - 利用 Dropbox 相互共享文件。为了向员工提供他们喜爱的技术,同时确保品牌战略和未来的创新内容在公司掌控之下,Vita Coco 决定采用 Dropbox Business,并为公司内的各个团队设置不同的访问权限级别。

“我们有数百种不同的包装。这对我们来说风险很高,但我们完全信任 Dropbox Business。”

生产横跨全球

Vita Coco 椰子汁的生产过程涉及全球员工之间错综复杂的协作。 公司在纽约、伦敦和新加坡设有总部办公室,在日本、韩国、法国和美国设有辅助支持团队,但椰子产地是在巴西和印度尼西亚等地。Vita Coco 依赖 Dropbox Business 来确保公司运营稳定、快速,不受时差影响。

Dropbox 使所有人能在关键的生产阶段(例如产品包装开发阶段)保持信息同步。由于公司的椰子产自不同的海滩,营养成分各异,因此他们必须在各个地区的标签上提供专属的成分信息。在修改标签数据过程中,设计师使用 Dropbox 链接共享待审批的 PDF 文档。营销和生产团队在审核包装设计并进行必要的修改后,便会再次通过 Dropbox 将文件发送给位于德国或新加坡的第三方生产合作伙伴。Olney 解释道:“我们有数百种不同的包装。这对我们来说风险很大,但我们完全信任 Dropbox Business。”

销售无阻

在扩大 Vita Coco 椰子汁零售商队伍的过程中,Dropbox Business 也扮演了重要角色。公司销售代表以往总要抱着打印文档和笔记本电脑,向潜在分销商传输和收集信息。现在有了 Dropbox,销售代表可更快、更智能地工作,随时随地利用 iPad 获取和展示产品详情。“Dropbox Business 帮助我们又快又高效地向销售人员推送信息。”Olney 补充道,“他们也可以即时展示产品外观,向商家解释产品优势以及如何提高销量。”

即时访问营销资料是关键。“我们将 Dropbox Business 用于存储我们的所有创意,如精美的美工、设计团队正在处理的文件以及处理中的稿样。”Olney 说道,“当我们拿到 Kourtney Kardashian 喝 Vita Coco 的最新照片时,我们的销售代表马上就能从 Dropbox 获取这些照片并在现场使用。”

Customers / Vita Coco
Play video

Vita Coco delivers fresh coconut water to the world with help from Dropbox Business

Vita Coco is an all-natural, electrolyte-rich coconut water that is currently sold in 13 countries throughout the world. By picking, cracking, and packing coconuts directly at the source, Vita Coco maintains a high level of quality and leads the coconut water category, commanding 60 percent of the market share.

Taking a crack at it

As part of its commitment to providing the freshest product possible, Vita Coco maintains a strict protocol, packing its coconut water within 72 hours of the fruit being picked. Though the company's staff has grown from just under two dozen employees five years ago to 250 people worldwide now, it still strives to run a lean, highly efficient operation. Every individual on staff has a very specific function in the pick-pack-sell process, and every piece of technology the company uses must work to support this.

To keep employees connected, the company tried everything from network drives to portable hard drives to a file sharing application. But according to Director of Brand Marketing Brian Olney, "A lot of employees didn't use those tools because they didn't really fit into workflows properly."

It didn't take long for Vita Coco employees to begin searching for reliable alternatives — using Dropbox to share files with each other. In order to empower staff members with the kind of technology they wanted, and still retain control over content like brand strategies and future innovations, Vita Coco decided to roll out Dropbox Business and set up different levels of access for different teams across the company.

"We have hundreds of variations of packaging. The stakes are really big for us, and we have complete and utter trust in Dropbox Business."

Keeping production rolling across the globe

Production of Vita Coco coconut water involves an intricate balance of collaboration among people around the globe. The company's headquarter offices are in New York, London, and Singapore, with additional support in Japan, South Korea, France, and the U.S., but its coconuts are sourced from locations such as Brazil and Indonesia. To keep operations running smoothly and speedily across time zones, Vita Coco relies on Dropbox Business.

Dropbox keeps everyone on the same page during key production steps, such as the development of product packaging. Because the company's coconuts come from different beaches, nutritional information varies and must be customized on each region's label. As designers adjust label data, they use Dropbox links to share PDFs for approval. Marketing and production teams review the packaging designs, making any necessary changes, and then the files are sent to third-party manufacturing partners in Germany or Singapore — again, via Dropbox. As Olney explains, "We have hundreds of variations of packaging. The stakes are really big for us, and we have complete and utter trust in Dropbox Business."

Smooth selling

When it comes time to get Vita Coco into the hands of more retailers, Dropbox Business also plays an important role. Company sales reps used to rely on printed documents and notebooks to relay and collect information from potential distributors. Now with Dropbox, reps can work faster and smarter, using iPads to retrieve and present product details on the fly. "Dropbox Business helps us push information to our sales guys quickly and efficiently," Olney adds. "They can immediately convey what something looks like, why a store should buy it, and how it will increase sales."

Instant access to marketing materials is a key piece of this. "We use Dropbox Business as a system for storing all our creative — the layered artwork, the actual files our design team is working on, the handling of proofs," says Olney. "When we have the latest images of Kourtney Kardashian drinking Vita Coco, now our sales reps can grab them from Dropbox and use them in the field."