在使用 Dropbox Business 辅助数字广告公司的创意工作流长达五年之后,Castor & Pollux 称此解决方案是“其 DNA 的一部分”。

Castor & Pollux 的关键成果

轻松快捷地合作设计

以可靠的方式远程访问项目

安全地与客户共享文件

面临的挑战

向前发展,同时铭记过去

法国数字广告公司 Castor & Pollux 所做的不仅仅是为客户打造突破性的网站、应用和展示广告,该公司将客户视为自己的朋友。这意味着他们必须建立一个具有高度协作性的环境,并使用灵活、易于掌握的工具。Dropbox 是 Castor & Pollux 在 2010 年成立时首批设置的工具之一。但是随着原本只有两位创始人的公司不断发展,公司对文件存储的需求也越来越大,于是他们决定迁移至 Dropbox Business。“我们已经知道 Dropbox 是卓越的解决方案,”联合创始人 Julien Cocquerel 表示,“我们选择 Dropbox Business,是为了获得更大的存储空间以及恢复已删除文件的能力。就在今天早上,一个客户向我索要一份我早在三年前就已删除的文件。如果我用的是个人帐户,就不可能找回这个文件。”从财务角度看,Dropbox Business 对于这个蓬勃发展的公司来说也是一个合理的选择。Cocquerel 解释道:“作为刚成立不久的公司,你没有经费购买服务器,当然也不能承受服务器出现故障。Dropbox Business 非常符合成本效益,而且永远用不坏。”

解决方案

完美的项目安排

为使工作流尽可能流畅而快速,Castor & Pollux 决定将 Dropbox Business 与实时消息应用 Slack 相整合。团队成员的协作和沟通因此得到加速。同时,设计师也可以专心处理项目,直至要向客户讲解产品的那一刻,因为他们可以通过 Dropbox Business 即时访问最新的文件。联合创始人 Stéphane Clousier 表示:“Dropbox Business 的部分魔力在于,我可以在会议中告诉客户设计师刚刚完成设计,然后当着客户的面实时打开文件,就算设计师是在三百英里之外上传文件也没关系。”即使 Castor & Pollux 的员工无法与客户面对面,他们也能无缝地轻松向客户呈现工作成果。Clousier 指出:“虽然我们主要在公司内部使用 Dropbox Business,但与某些客户(如 Lagardère)打交道时,我们会直接通过 Dropbox 链接发送文件。”

成果

有效的业务模式

选择 Dropbox Business 后,Castor & Pollux 可以自由地按其一直希望的方式运作,为每个工作流程保留一点弹性。在使用 Dropbox Business 五年后,Cocquerel 认为这项服务已经是公司 DNA 的一部分。 “Dropbox Business 是一种能为您塑造业务模式的解决方案。”他表示,“它深深地根植于我们的流程中,无法想象没有它我们该怎么办。”

专为企业设计的最佳共享和存储解决方案

或者立即购买

Castor & Pollux dubs Dropbox Business “part of its DNA” after five years of using the solution to support creative processes within its digital ad agency.

Castor & Pollux's Key Results

Fast, easy collaboration on design work

Reliable remote access to projects

Secure file sharing with clients

The Challenge

Moving forward while preserving the past

French digital advertising agency Castor & Pollux does more than create breakthrough websites, apps, and display ads for its clients. The company treats clients like they’re friends. This means fostering a highly collaborative environment and using flexible, simple-to-understand tools. Dropbox was one of the first such tools Castor & Pollux set up when it launched in 2010. But as the agency grew from its original two founders, the need for file storage also grew — so the decision was made to move to Dropbox Business. “We already knew Dropbox was a great solution,” Co-Founder Julien Cocquerel says. “We chose Dropbox Business because of the added storage and ability to retrieve deleted files. Just this morning, a client asked me for a file I deleted three years ago. I couldn’t have gotten it back if I’d been using my personal account.” Dropbox Business also made good financial sense for the burgeoning company. As Cocquerel explains, “When you’re a young company, you don’t have the money to buy a server and you certainly can’t afford to have a server fail. Dropbox Business is cost-effective and it never breaks.”

The Solution

Perfect project timing

In order to make workflows as fluid and fast as possible, Castor & Pollux decided to integrate Dropbox Business with real-time messaging app, Slack. This allows team members to accelerate collaboration and communication. It also enables designers to work on projects right down to presentation time, because their up-to-the-minute work can be accessed instantly from Dropbox Business. According to Co-Founder Stéphane Clousier, “Part of the magic of Dropbox Business is that I can be in a meeting, tell the client I think the designer just completed the job — and then open it right there, live, in front of them — even if it was uploaded three hundred miles away.” When Castor & Pollux employees can’t be in the room with clients, presenting work is still seamless and simple. As Clousier notes, “Although we use Dropbox Business primarily inside the company, with certain clients — like Lagardère for example — we send files directly through a Dropbox link.”

The Results

An effective business model

The choice to go with Dropbox Business has given Castor & Pollux the freedom to operate the way it always intended, with flexibility built into every workflow. After five years of using Dropbox Business, Cocquerel has come to think of it as part of Castor & Pollux’s DNA. “Dropbox Business is the kind of solution that can make your business model,” he says. “It’s so deeply ingrained in our processes, I can’t imagine doing what we do without it.”

The best sharing and storage solution for your business