這家精品錶公司透過 Dropbox Business 與銷售商分享行銷素材,從此淘汰笨拙的 FTP 站台。

Citizen Watch 的重要成效

與外部分享資訊更快、更輕鬆

簡化圖片資產發布流程

團隊部署手續簡便,並能快速上手

面臨挑戰

拓展新時代

在 Citizen Watch America (CWA) 日漸壯大的營運背後,有著 14 位用心投入的專業 IT 團隊成員,為員工提供可靠的科技工具。當業務和行銷部門專心將正確的計時產品推廣、配送給正確商家的同時,IT 部門則忙著確保系統和軟硬體都能以最高的效率運作。 2012 年,CWA 決定翻新公司網站,而且期限非常緊迫。當時 IT 利用現有的 FTP 工具與開發人員協作,卻發現這項工具在移轉高解析度圖片及其他檔案上效果極為有限。IT 開發總監 Gen Miake 回憶道:「甚至連傳檔案給對方,都需要 IT 人員經手處理。」 為了簡化作業程序並騰出 IT 人力,他們決定嘗試改用 Dropbox,結果一拍即合。Miake 說:「Dropbox 讓所有使用者都能輕鬆快速地存取資料,這點真的很重要,是準時完成專案不可或缺的要素。」

「在員工之間推行 Dropbox 一點阻力也沒有,讓我的工作輕鬆許多。這對他們來說就像喝水,而我需要做的,只是把水杯送到他們面前。完美極了!」

Citizen Watch America IT 開發總監 Gen Miake

解決方法

快速擴張、員工愛用的工具

現在 IT 團隊找到了符合需求的解決方案,而 Dropbox 的好也逐漸在公司內部傳開。越來越多 CWA 員工捨棄了電子郵件等會拖慢速度的方式,開始用 Dropbox 跟外部的生意夥伴分享檔案。 Dropbox 風潮席捲公司,此時 Miake 和他的團隊意識到,是時候改用專為大型團隊設計的產品了。於是 2013 年初,他們為 CWA 訂購了 Dropbox Business。只消一堂訓練課程的時間,大家就都上手了。「IT 的工作是為使用者提供新的科技,但困難之處就在於操作習慣的養成。」Miake 說:「在員工之間推行 Dropbox 一點阻力也沒有。讓我的工作輕鬆許多。這對他們來說就像喝水,而我需要做的,只是把水杯送到他們面前。完美極了!」現在每當 Citizen 推出新錶款,授權的產品圖能更快送到經銷商手中,讓他們放上網站推銷。為了讓業務代表能更快取得圖片,CWA 建立了數位資產管理系統,並將其與 Dropbox 整合。「有客戶來電索取特定錶款的圖像時,我們的代表可以透過 Dropbox 整合快速滿足對方需求。」對 IT 部門而言,Dropbox Business 不僅省去維護 FTP 站台的麻煩,更成了專案管理不可或缺的一環。為了幫公司挑選新的 ERP 解決方案,IT 與外部顧問密切合作,透過 Dropbox 提供所需資料。現在 CWA 更再次運用了 Dropbox 協助推行 ERP。Miake 解釋道:「我們的新 ERP 合作夥伴需要的所有資料載入、清理與設計圖表,都存放在 Dropbox。」 Miake 及其團隊升級 CWA 的倉儲管理系統時,利用 Dropbox 分享運送貨品類型、最大運輸量、移動產品量等資料,好讓從旁協助的顧問根據資料訂定需求規格。Miake 表示:「跟大部分持續更新的文件一樣,我們的規格也是不斷修改。如果當時是用電子郵件,版本問題一定會失控。幸虧有 Dropbox 的版本控制功能,每個人都能確保自己需要的檔案都是最新版本。」

「在 Dropbox 這類工具的協助下,持續擴張與成長絕非難事。」

Citizen Watch America IT 開發總監 Gen Miake

成果

更進步的方法

擁有二十年經驗的 Miake,見證了 IT 領域的許多重大轉變。他表示:「IT 的範圍已然大幅擴張,現在不只有 ERP,還有對公司十分重要、需要由我們支援的 SaaS 解決方案。」 像 Dropbox Business 這樣的科技,能在不占用資源的情況下,協助 Miake 的團隊應付挑戰。「我們的目標,是提供工作所需工具並滿足業務需求,而監測使用狀況是其中很大一部分。Dropbox Business 可以讓我們查看哪些工具正逐漸式微。以前那種『做了就有人用』的態度已經過時了。」 Miake 認為,Citizen Watch America 持續擴張並改善營運方式的過程中,Dropbox Business 功不可沒。他說:「2013 年,公司的成長幅度高達兩位數,我們今年也打算再次創造這樣的佳績。在 Dropbox 這類工具的協助下,持續擴張與成長絕非難事。」

最適合貴公司的檔案分享和儲存平台

或是立即購買

The boutique watch company uses Dropbox for Business to share marketing materials with its dealers, eliminating the need for clunky FTP sites.

Citizen Watch's Key Results

Faster, easier sharing with outside parties 

Streamlined distribution of image assets 

Simple on-boarding and quick adoption 

The Challenge

The beginning of a new era

Behind the scenes of Citizen Watch America's growing operation is a highly dedicated team of 14 IT professionals who are committed to empowering employees with reliable technology. While sales and marketing are making sure the right time-keeping products are promoted and distributed to the right vendors, IT is busy ensuring that systems, software, and hardware are all running as efficiently as possible. When CWA decided to revamp its website in 2012 — under an extremely tight deadline — the IT team turned to an existing FTP tool to collaborate with developers, but found it very limiting when it came to transferring high-res images and other files. IT Director of Development, Gen Miake, remembers, “It took IT attention just to make sure that files got to the other parties.” To simplify processes and free up IT manpower, the team decided to give Dropbox a try. It was a perfect fit. “The convenience and speed at which everyone could access data with Dropbox was really significant,” Miake says. “It was instrumental to the project being completed on time.”

“Getting people to use Dropbox is not difficult at all — which really makes my life a lot easier. I just lead them to water and they drink. It's perfect!”

Gen Miake, IT Director of Development, Citizen Watch America

The Solution

A fast-growing employee favorite

IT team members had found a solution that suited their needs, and as word of Dropbox's power spread, more and more CWA employees began using it to share files with external business partners — rather than relying on slower methods like email.” As affection for Dropbox grew throughout the company, Miake and his team knew it was time to move to a product designed for a larger number of users. So in early 2013, they set up CWA with Dropbox Business. After just one training session, it was smooth sailing. “IT used to be about bringing new technology to users, but the trick is getting people to use it,” Miake says. “Getting people to use Dropbox is not difficult at all — which really makes my life a lot easier. I just lead them to water and they drink. It's perfect!” Now when Citizen introduces a new watch model, authorized images can be quickly distributed to dealers for promotion on their websites. To help representatives retrieve images faster, CWA has set up a digital asset management system that integrates with Dropbox. “When a customer calls and needs a picture of a particular watch, the Dropbox integration makes it easy for reps to deliver,” Miake adds. For the IT department, Dropbox Business has not only eliminated the need to maintain FTP sites, but has also become integral to project management. For the company's selection of a new ERP solution, IT worked closely with an outside consultant — using Dropbox to supply all the information he needed. Now CWA is using Dropbox again to help with the ERP implementation. As Miake explains, “All the data loading, cleansing, and design diagrams that our new ERP partner needs are being stored in Dropbox.” As Miake and his team work on upgrading CWA's warehouse management system, they're using Dropbox to share data on shipment types, maximum shipping volume, and volume of products being moved, so that the consultant helping them can draft accurate requirement specs. “Like most living documents, there are a lot of changes to our specs — which would be out of control if we were using email,” says Miake. ‘With Dropbox version control, everyone is assured that they have the current version of everything they need.”

“With tools like Dropbox, sustaining increased growth will be absolutely achievable.”

Gen Miake, IT Director of Development, Citizen Watch America

The Results

A more progressive approach

With two decades of experience under his belt, Miake has witnessed big transitions across the IT landscape. “The scope of IT has radically increased,” he declares. “It's no longer just ERP — there are SaaS solutions that are critical to the business that we have to support.” Technology like Dropbox Business helps teams like Miake's address challenges without depleting resources. “Our goal is to provide tools that help people do their jobs and meet business needs. Monitoring usage is a big part of this, and Dropbox Business allows us to see where usage is dying. The old ‘if you build it, they will come' IT attitude doesn't work anymore.” As Citizen Watch America continues to grow and optimize its operations, Miake sees Dropbox Business playing a vital role. He says, “In 2013, we achieved double-digit growth and we plan to do that again this year. With tools like Dropbox, sustaining increased growth will be absolutely achievable.”

The best sharing and storage solution for your business