这家蓬勃发展的餐厅外卖服务公司使用 Dropbox Business 管理网站和服务运营及发展所需的所有菜单、照片和信息。

餐厅外卖服务公司 Deliveroo

Deliveroo 的关键成果

移动访问关键销售信息

平稳集成 Salesforce CRM

与外部各方安全共享

面临的挑战

越来越渴望集中式存储

当 Deliveroo 在墨尔本和悉尼推出服务时,他们的名单上只有 20 家餐厅。后来由于在餐厅和消费者之间都大受欢迎,他们的外卖服务迅速扩展到 1,000 间餐厅,将布里斯班也纳入了服务范围。一开始,无论是管理每家餐厅的菜单、照片、文档,还是管理销售团队所需的营销材料和其他信息,都非常简单。但是公司的快速扩张使得他们越来越难以跟踪文件,因为文件存储在从桌面设备、电子邮件收件箱到云服务器的所有地方。 Deliveroo 需要在一个地方集中存储所有素材,在考虑了大量的文件存储和共享选项后,他们最终选择了 Dropbox Business。澳大利亚总经理 Levi Aron 表示:“我们研究了其他平台,但发现 Dropbox Business 对员工来说最容易使用,也最为熟悉,同时还能让我们以严密控制、有组织的方式管理文件,这点很重要。Dropbox 比任何其他解决方案都更适合我们。”

“我们研究了其他平台,但发现 Dropbox Business 对员工来说最容易使用,也最为熟悉,同时还能让我们以严密控制、有组织的方式管理文件。“

Levi Aron,Deliveroo 澳大利亚总经理

解决方案

简化客户和内容管理

向 Dropbox Business 转移不仅为 Deliveroo 提供了一个集中的文件存储库,还允许公司对其所有内容进行分类,以便简化信息检索。此外,Deliveroo 已将 Dropbox Business 与 Salesforce 集成,所有餐厅客户数据都关联在一起。Aron 解释道:“Dropbox Business 能直接搭配我们的 CRM 使用,当我们查看一家餐厅时,如果想要查找特定的素材,就可以使用 Salesforce 中的链接直接转到相应的 Dropbox 文件夹。它能提供完美的同步功能,使我们随时都可以访问信息。” 快速访问信息的能力对公司销售代表来说非常关键,因为他们在远程工作,向新餐厅推广 Deliveroo 的理念,并为网站收集菜单、照片和其他素材。“Dropbox Business 真的很灵活,”Aron 指出,“我们可以坐在餐厅里,并立即在我们的移动设备上打开小册子或传单。我们也一直在使用 Dropbox 来展示和分享视频,大家都很喜欢。” 无论是共享什么类型的文件,也不管是在组织内部还是外部共享,Deliveroo 都不必担心其内容的安全性。Aron 补充说:“我们对不同的文件夹有不同的限制,所以不会出现信息泄露给错误对象的问题。“我们可以轻松地与公关公司和社会机构共享文件夹,并让外部合作伙伴将素材放入文件夹中,就像是在 FTP 站点上操作一样。”

“Dropbox Business 能直接搭配我们的 CRM 使用,当我们查看一家餐厅时,如果想要查找特定的素材,就可以使用 Salesforce 中的链接直接转到相应的 Dropbox 文件夹。它能提供完美的同步功能,使我们随时都可以访问信息。”

Levi Aron,Deliveroo 澳大利亚总经理

成果

提高整个公司的效率

Deliveroo 在澳大利亚使用 Dropbox Business 的经验大获成功,已经成为公司在其他 11 个国家/地区经营业务时遵循的模式。“我们将在澳大利亚学到的经验传回总部。”Aron 说,“这样我们就可以不断改进我们使用 Dropbox Business 的方式。” 凭借更高的机动性、即时访问文件的能力、更严密的安全保障,以及更有条理的信息整理方式,Deliveroo 能够更快、更有效地工作,跟上公司持续发展的脚步。Aron 总结道:“作为一家技术公司,我们一直在寻找创新的方式来更好、更高效地工作。Dropbox Business 了解我们的心思,并为我们提供了有力支持。”

专为企业设计的最佳共享和存储解决方案

或者 立即购买

The restaurant delivery dynamo caters to a growing number of patrons—and cuisine providers—using Dropbox Business to manage all of the menus, photos, and information it needs to keep its site and service running and growing.

Deliveroo, a restaurant delivery company

Deliveroo's Key Results

Mobile access to key sales info

Smooth integration with Salesforce CRM

Secure sharing with external parties

The Challenge

A growing hunger for centralised storage

When Deliveroo launched in Melbourne and Sydney, it had just 20 restaurants on its roster of options. Thanks to its popularity among eateries and consumers alike, it quickly exploded to 1,000 restaurants, adding Brisbane to its serviceable territory. Initially, managing menus, photos, and documents for each restaurant—along with marketing materials and other information for the sales team—was fairly simple. But the company’s rapid expansion made it increasingly difficult to keep track of files, as they were stored everywhere from desktops to email inboxes to cloud servers. Deliveroo needed a centralised location for all of its assets, and after exploring a number of file storage and sharing options, it ultimately chose Dropbox Business. According to Levi Aron, the Country Manager for Australia, “We looked at other platforms, but found that Dropbox Business offered employees the best level of ease and system familiarity—while letting us manage files in a very controlled, organised fashion, which was important. Dropbox stood out to us more than any of the other solutions.”

“We looked at other platforms, but found that Dropbox Business offered employees the best level of ease and system familiarity—while letting us manage files in a very controlled, organised fashion.”

Levi Aron, Country Manager for Australia, Deliveroo

The Solution

Simplified client and content management

The move to Dropbox Business has not only provided Deliveroo with a centralised file repository, it has also allowed the company to categorise all of its content for simpler information retrieval. In addition, Deliveroo has integrated Dropbox Business with Salesforce—so all restaurant client data is linked together. As Aron explains, “Dropbox Business works directly with our CRM, so we can look at a restaurant, and if we want to find a particular asset, there’s a link right there in Salesforce that takes us directly to the appropriate Dropbox folder. It synchronises perfectly and makes information so accessible.” The ability to quickly access information has been key for company sales representatives as they work remotely—selling new restaurants on the idea of Deliveroo and collecting menus, photographs, and other assets for the website. “Dropbox Business is really agile,” says Aron. “We can be sitting in a restaurant and pull up brochures or flyers on our mobile devices, instantly. We’ve also been using Dropbox to display and share videos, which people seem to really enjoy.” No matter what types of files are shared within or outside of the organisation, Deliveroo knows it doesn’t have to worry about the security of its content. “We have different restrictions on different folders, so there are no issues with information getting leaked to the wrong people,” adds Aron. “We can easily share folders with PR and social agencies and let external partners drop assets into folders like an FTP site.”

“Because Dropbox Business works directly with our CRM, we can look at a restaurant, and if we want to find a particular asset, there’s a link right there in Salesforce that takes us directly to the appropriate Dropbox folder. It synchronises perfectly and makes information so accessible.”

Levi Aron, Country Manager for Australia, Deliveroo

The Results

Serving up efficiency, company-wide

Deliveroo’s experience with Dropbox Business in Australia has been so successful, it has served as a sort of model for the company’s operations in 11 other countries. “We pass the learnings we get in Australia back up the chain,” says Aron. “That way we can all continuously improve the way we use Dropbox Business.” With increased mobility, instant file access, tighter security, and improved organisation of information, Deliveroo is able to work faster and more effectively—even as it continues to grow. Aron sums it up, saying, “Being a company in tech, we’re always looking for innovative ways to do things better and more efficiently. Dropbox Business seems to understand that and offers us great support.”

The best sharing and storage solution for your business