這家唱片與藝人經紀公司利用 Dropbox Business 協作音樂、影片及活動籌備工作。

音樂公司 Future Classic

Future Classic 的重要成效

音樂公司 Future Classic

輕鬆地與藝人和合作夥伴
遠端共享檔案

大型音檔及影片也能快速上傳

以行動裝置安全存取公司檔案

面臨挑戰

藝人及員工資訊的提供

製作專輯、發行歌曲、舉辦精彩派對活動、將音樂家推上國際舞台。這些工作,不可能全在錄音室完成。對位於雪梨的 Future Classic 來說,藝人經紀和行銷的工作,是靠著無數小時的奔波,以及與表演者、外部合作夥伴協力合作才能完成。這家公司對資訊交流與數位檔案共享的需求十分龐大。他們試過內部伺服器、行動硬碟,以及其他簡單的檔案共享應用程式,但卻沒有一項工具能滿足需求。由於大多數的 Future Classic 員工 (還有他們代表的藝人) 早有使用 Dropbox 的習慣,公司順水推舟地設置了 Dropbox Business,為所有人員提供簡單又可靠的大型檔案共享管道,方便分享高品質的音檔和影片。「員工和藝人可以把個人帳戶連結到 Dropbox Business,這點真的很棒。」總經理 Anna Burns 表示。「連結之後,不需要再次登入登出,直接就可以切換不同帳戶。」

解決方法

縮短合作者之間的距離

Dropbox Business 現在已然是 Future Classic 的藝人、工作人員、員工之間的資訊中樞。不管是四處巡迴,還是在公司位於雪梨、伯斯、紐約、墨西哥等地的據點工作,每個人都可以快速存取並分享檔案,與團隊共同協作及創作。品牌經理 Ed Sholl 解釋道:「我們的業務非常內容導向,所以我們時不時就會需要傳送音樂、視覺設計和影片檔。Dropbox Business 讓我們動動手指就能存取這些資產,對我們的工作十分重要。」Sholl 說,協作的過程中常會需要反覆修改檔案,讓使用者透過行動裝置存取專案內容的功能,因此助益良多。Sholl 解釋道:「我們經常四處奔波,所以 Dropbox Business 行動應用程式對我們而言非常有幫助。就算我搭 Uber 遇到塞車,或在某個現場看表演,都還是可以安全開啟檔案、傳送連結,隨時隨地都能工作。」除了與組織內部共享工作檔案,Future Classic 員工也利用 Dropbox Business 與外部經銷商、公關及其他廣播與媒體合作夥伴互通有無。不管是行政業務還是國際行銷活動,都可以跨越地理界線、輕鬆協調,不再受到時差與檔案存取問題的影響。

成果

新曲製作快狠準

Dropbox Business 讓 Future Classic 得以快速有效率地運作,正符合音樂產業一刻不停歇的製作腳步和潮流變化速度。員工和藝人永遠不需擔心檔案上傳、下載要花很多時間。他們需要時,檔案都早已準備好,要分享給他人也非常容易。Burns 補充道:「Dropbox Business 的預覽功能真的很棒。非常有幫助,我們不需要先下載,就可以直接預覽或試聽檔案,並對檔案內容提出意見。上傳也一樣簡單。只要上傳一次,就能永遠確保檔案版本不出錯。沒有必要再在伺服器上反覆更新版本。」能隨時隨地立即取得檔案,並與協作對象一起修改的能力,使得藝人的生產力大爆發。Burns 指出:「Future Classic 身為一家公司,在澳洲頗有名氣。但我們也希望把這樣的知名度推向全球。」有了 Dropbox Business 協助向國際市場推廣品牌與音樂,這家公司未來持續的成長與能見度的提升,絕對不是問題。

最適合貴公司的檔案分享和儲存平台

或是立即購買

The record label and artist management company uses Dropbox Business to collaborate on music, video, and event production.

Future Classic, a music company

Future Classic's Key Results

Future Classic, a music company

Easy remote sharing with artists and partners

Fast uploads of huge audio and video files

Secure mobile access to company files

The Challenge

Accessible info for artists and employees

Making records, publishing songs, throwing amazing parties, and turning musicians into global sensations cannot be done in a studio alone. For Sydney-based Future Classic, artist management and promotion involves many hours on the road and a whole lot of collaboration with performers and outside partners. The need for connection and digital file sharing capabilities is huge, and although the company tried using a physical server, portable hard drives, and some simple file sharing applications, they just weren’t enough. Because most Future Classic employees—and many represented artists—were already Dropbox users, it made sense for the company to set up Dropbox Business as a simple, dependable means of sharing large, high-quality audio and video files. “It’s great that employees and artists can have their personal accounts linked with Dropbox Business,” adds General Manager Anna Burns. “There’s no logging in and out again and you can easily move between the two.”

The Solution

Closing the distance between collaborators

Dropbox Business now serves as an information centre point for Future Classic between its artists, crews and employees. Whether they’re touring or working from home bases such as Sydney, Perth, New York, Mexico, and more, individuals can quickly access and share files to collaborate and create together. As Label Manager Ed Sholl explains, “Our business is very content-driven, so we’re constantly exchanging music, visuals, and video files. Having the ability to access assets in Dropbox Business with just a click or two is really key.” The collaboration process typically includes a fair amount of file “tweaking,” according to Sholl, and having the option to access projects via mobile devices comes in very handy. Sholl explains, “We’re always on the move, so it’s nice to have the Dropbox Business mobile app. If I’m stuck in the back of an Uber car or watching a show at a venue, I can still open files securely, send off links, and stay productive.” In addition to sharing work within the organisation, Future Classic employees use Dropbox Business in their dealings with outside distributors, publicists, and other radio and media partners. Administrative business and international campaigns are easily coordinated between territories—without time zones or file access issues standing in the way.

The Results

Fast production of fresh tracks

Dropbox Business has allowed Future Classic to operate fast and efficiently, which is key in an industry where production and trends move at a rapid pace. Employees and artists never have to worry about lengthy file uploads and downloads; they can get to files when they need them, and share them with ease. Burns adds, “The Dropbox Business preview function is great. It’s so helpful to be able to look at files—or listen to them—and react to their contents without having to download them. Uploading is just as easy. I do it once and know it’s the right version. I don’t have to keep updating editions on a server.” That ability to engage with and modify files instantaneously, from anywhere, in collaboration with anyone, helps keep artist output flowing. As Burns notes, “As a company, Future Classic is a very friendly face in Australia—but we want that same perception from an international perspective.” With Dropbox Business helping the company get its name and music out around the world, continued growth and recognition are most certainly on their way.

The best sharing and storage solution for your business