東南亞網路及行動平台龍頭藉由 Dropbox Business 簡化檔案共享程序,以高效率將各種軟體服務帶到使用者眼前。

網路平台公司 Garena

Garena 的重要成效

分享大型相片與 PSD 檔變得更容易

LAN 同步加快檔案同步速度

遠端存取檔案也超方便

面臨挑戰

保持檔案同步

Garena 在東南亞的業務淨值數十億美金,這家網路巨擘其中一項服務便是為客戶打造各項軟體,讓客戶在虛擬平台上提供服務給使用者。為將軟體內容傳送給客戶,Garena 的開發人員團隊必須彙整所有相關的專案檔案,再一一製成安裝檔。為求蒐集正確的檔案並順利完成整個程序,Garena 產品經理 Fan Yu 請團隊各自建立 Dropbox 帳戶。Yu 在大學時期就時常使用 Dropbox,他知道用 Dropbox 來分享檔案最簡單不過。棘手的是,團隊成員的帳戶空間沒過多久就都滿了。他們試了其他的檔案分享方案,但都發生同步問題。「我們有時會開兩台電腦檢查同步的結果,結果發現兩台電腦上的檔案完全不一樣!」Yu 表示。他於是決定向公司要求為整個團隊訂購 Dropbox Business。

解決方法

建立專案管理中心

轉換到 Dropbox Business 的過程超級快速。Yu 回想道:「我們設定好公司的 Dropbox Business 帳戶、將檔案分門別類、再建立檔案權限設定,就大功告成了!整件事大概只花了兩三個小時吧。」現在團隊得以更有效率地完成工作。Dropbox Business 是專案的檔案中心,所有人都將檔案存在那裡。Yu 在 Dropbox 中分享企劃規格,設計師將大型 PSD 和相片檔案儲存在 Dropbox,接著開發人員再從 Dropbox Business 帳戶存取各項素材來打造產品。Yu 說:「團隊裡的所有人都可以在 Dropbox Business 中查看專案。一切非常透明。Dropbox 已內化到我們作業流程中,成為不可或缺的工具。」

成果

提升交件速度

Garena 利用 Dropbox Business 幾乎加快了所有工作流程。檔案同步速度變快 (部分歸功於 LAN 同步),在設計師、開發人員、和其他員工間分享檔案也變得毫無落差。此外,因為任何大小的檔案皆可輕鬆分享給全部團隊成員,大家再也不必在開啟檔案前先掃一次毒了。Yu 會在將檔案傳送給客戶前,統一為檔案掃毒。開發人員的電腦便不會因為執行防毒軟體而跑得慢吞吞。種種好處加起來,團隊得以打造出前衛的新產品,並更快速地祭出重要的更新內容。「測試新產品時,我們總會回收意見,並依照客戶意見做出改善。」Yu 表示,「Dropbox Business 加快了開發產品的過程,讓我們能更快速地將修訂版傳送給客戶,大大增進了 Garena 的工作效率,生意也蒸蒸日上!」

最適合貴公司的檔案分享和儲存平台

或是立即購買

The leading Southeast Asian Internet and mobile platform company efficiently delivers software to its users, using Dropbox Business to streamline file sharing.

Garena, an Internet platform company

Garena's Key Results

Easier sharing of large photos and PSD files

Faster file syncing with LAN sync

Great ability to access files remotely

The Challenge

Keeping everything in sync

As part of its multi-billion-dollar business in Southeast Asia, Internet company Garena helps its partners fill their virtual shelves with appealing products for users. In order to deliver content to its partners, Garena’s development team must compile pertinent project files and load them into installers. To gather the correct files and execute this process, Garena’s Product Manager Fan Yu initially had his team set up personal Dropbox accounts. Yu has been a Dropbox user since his time in university and knows it offers an easy way to share work. Unfortunately, it wasn’t long before the group began to run out of file space. They tried a different sharing solution, but it led to syncing problems. “Sometimes we would turn on two PCs that were supposed to be synced, and the files would be completely different from each other,” explains Yu. He decided to put in a request to have the entire team moved to Dropbox Business.

The Solution

Establishing a project management axis

The transition to Dropbox Business was fast. As Yu recalls, “We set up our Dropbox Business accounts, organized our files, established file settings, and that’s it. It probably only took a couple of hours to set the whole thing up.” The team is now free to work much more efficiently. Dropbox Business serves as a central file hub for everyone involved in each project — Yu shares the project specs there, designers save their large PSD and photo files there, then developers go to Dropbox Business for the assets they need to create products. Yu says, “Everyone on the team can see everything in Dropbox Business. It’s so transparent. And it’s so integral to our processes, we don’t even feel its presence anymore.”

The Results

Speedier deliveries

Dropbox Business has enabled Garena to accelerate almost all of its workflows. File syncing has become faster — thanks in part to LAN sync — sharing among designers, developers, and other employees is quick and seamless, and because files of all sizes can now be easily shared among team members, it’s no longer necessary for every single person to run antivirus scans. Yu scans files for everyone before they are sent out to clients, which helps keep developers’ PCs from running slow under the weight of hefty anti-virus applications. Ultimately, all of these time-savers allow the team to create innovative, new products and make crucial updates more rapidly. “When we test new products, we always gather feedback and make improvements based on what we hear from clients,” explains Yu. “Dropbox Business helps us get through development cycles and deliver revisions to our clients faster — and this kind of efficiency is great for Garena’s business.”

The best sharing and storage solution for your business