這家男士西裝公司藉由 Dropbox 簡化協作流程和 IT 系統架構,投資報酬率高達 312%。

服飾公司 Indochino

INDOCHINO 的重要成效

服飾公司 Indochino

每年省下 90 天工作時間

服飾公司 Indochino

投資報酬率達 312%

服飾公司 Indochino

從伺服器移轉 20 TB 資料量

面臨挑戰

不合身的協作解決方案

製作訂製西裝,不僅尺寸要精準,協作更要一次到位。然而,INDOCHINO 先前使用的工具,不但沒有讓員工變輕鬆,反而增加了他們的工作負擔。當時資料常四散在不同的伺服器和電子郵件串裡,讓 INDOCHINO 的 25 位境外員工與溫哥華總部協作困難重重。而且不管是哪個辦公室的員工,若是外出洽公或遠距工作,都必須多花時間連接不太可靠的 VPN。從系統架構來看,INDOCHINO 的網路存取伺服器已跟不上業務的腳步。設計和創意團隊對這個問題感受特別深;他們製作出好幾 TB 的內容後,卻發現沒有能夠容納這些資料的分享方式。此外,還原檔案的程序對終端使用者來說不夠直覺,因此常請 IT 代為處理,讓 IT 疲於奔命。

「多虧了 Dropbox 簡單好用的檔案共享服務,我們的團隊協作變得更有成效、更有效率,也更安全了。」

INDOCHINO 營運長 Clay Haeber

解決方法

訂製全新工作流程

現在,INDOCHINO 的產品開發、行銷、財務和人資等部門,都採用了 Dropbox Business。員工透過共享資料夾一同編輯設計檔案、開發新風格,並藉此編撰新進員工教材。有了單一協作平台之後,INDOCHINO 的跨國團隊合作更緊密了。此外,Dropbox 操作直覺,就算是外部合作夥伴也能輕鬆上手,讓公司能輕易與投資者共同編輯盡職調查文件。員工即使出門在外,也可以隨時存取及分享專案資料,不僅節省時間,還有助於提升生產力。多虧了 Dropbox,INDOCHINO 得以逐步淘汰原本的 NAS 伺服器,讓 IT 轉移陣地到管理員主控台,進一步掌握資料動向。終端使用者也更能掌控自己手上的資訊,不僅使用環境更安全,也幫 IT 省下代為還原檔案的時間。

成果

度量效益

INDOCHINO 的終端使用者和 IT 團隊,都因採用 Dropbox 而獲得了實質效益。協作更簡單,工作流程更有效率,員工因此省下了相當於 90 天的工作時間。使用 Dropbox 也讓 INDOCHINO 得以淘汰原先的伺服器,每年省下超過 15,000 美元的相關維護費用。把這些都加起來,會發現該公司訂購 Dropbox 的投資報酬率高達 312%。

最適合貴公司的檔案分享和儲存平台

或是立即購買

The men's suit company uses Dropbox to streamline collaboration and its IT infrastructure, adding up to a 312% return on investment.

Indochino, a clothing company

INDOCHINO's Key Results

Indochino, a clothing company

90 days of work saved per year

Indochino, a clothing company

312% return on investment

Indochino, a clothing company

20 TBs of data migrated from server

The challenge

Solutions unfit for collaboration

Tailoring custom suits not only requires precise measurements, but also precise collaboration. The tools in place at INDOCHINO, however, were creating more work for employees instead of making things easier. Data was spread across various servers and email chains, making it difficult for INDOCHINO's 25 internationally-based employees to collaborate with headquarters in Vancouver. And all employees had to spend time connecting to an unreliable VPN when they'd travel or try to work remotely. On the infrastructure side, INDOCHINO's network access server wasn't keeping up. As design and creative teams especially were creating terabytes worth of content, there wasn't a scalable way to share all this work. Recovering files was also time-consuming for IT, as the process wasn't intuitive enough for end users to handle on their own.

"Thanks to Dropbox's streamlined file sharing service, our teams are able to collaborate more effectively, efficiently, and securely."

Clay Haeber, COO, INDOCHINO

The solution

Customizing new workflows

Today, INDOCHINO uses Dropbox Business across its product development, marketing, finance, and HR departments. They use shared folders to work together on design files and new patterns, as well as training materials for new employees. Having one hub for collaboration has made INDOCHINO's global teams work more closely together. They can also collaborate with investors on due diligence documents, as Dropbox is intuitive even for external partners. And employees can access and share projects when they're on the road, letting them be more productive in less time. Thanks to Dropbox, INDOCHINO is deprecating their NAS server, while the Admin Console gives IT more visibility over data than they had before. End users themselves keep much better tabs on their information than before, creating a more secure environment while also giving IT admins time back from recovering files.

The results

Measuring benefits

INDOCHINO has seen tangible business results from Dropbox for both end users and IT. Employees have saved 90 days worth of work from easier collaboration and more efficient workflows. And because Dropbox is allowing INDOCHINO to deprecate its server and maintenance costs, the company is saving over $15,000 a year. Add it all up, and the company has seen a 312% return on investment from Dropbox.

The best sharing and storage solution for your business