通过将传统服务器中的文件移入 Dropbox Business,NewVoiceMedia 简化了全球扩张流程并减轻了 IT 部门的工作压力。

NewVoiceMedia 的关键成果

无操作系统限制的文件存储和共享

对 IT 支持的需求降低

文件丢失或被删除后可以快速恢复

面临的挑战

不断增加的 IT 问题

NewVoiceMedia 是全球领先的云端客户联络服务供应商,一直在世界各地扩展其客户群体。随着销售额的增长,该公司为了满足客户需求而扩张了自己的基础设施,在从英国到澳大利亚的许多地方设立办公室。 在每个办公室,他们最初都为团队提供 NAS 存储服务器和通过 VPN 访问文件的权限。但是 VPN 连接很快就出现了问题。全球 IT 服务经理 Nithin Veeraarasu 描述道:“远程访问一直是个问题,对我们的销售团队而言更是如此。他们会用 3G 热点来通过 VPN 拉取信息,这并不是理想的做法。我们开始遇到许多问题,文档难以同步,版本控制也很困难。” 除了来自连接性和版本控制方面的挑战之外,Mac 用户(占员工人数的 35%)在使用 VPN 时还遇到了操作系统冲突问题。不断增加的问题使扩张流程复杂化,也耗费了 NewVoiceMedia 的 IT 团队过多的时间和精力。

解决方案

可靠的连接性,高度的兼容性

NewVoiceMedia 开始评估可为分散各地的团队改善文件访问、安全防护和同步的云解决方案。作为 Salesforce 的合作伙伴,NewVoiceMedia 的各分部都使用 Microsoft® Office 365,因此 OneDrive 看起来是个符合逻辑的选择。不过 Veeraarasu 解释道:“在比较费用和功能后,我们发现 Dropbox Business 真的与众不同。 此服务不仅遵从高标准,而且也为每个人所熟悉。” 该公司决定推行 Dropbox Business,在每个团队的文件夹中添加一份安装与问题排查指南,以减轻 IT 的工作负担。“现在,每当有新员工加入公司时,如果遇到问题,都可以直接参阅我们的 Dropbox Business 使用指南。”Veeraarasu 说道,“没有人需要等到英国办公室在第二天上班后帮他们解决问题。” Mac 用户不必再处理兼容性问题,因为 Dropbox Business 可在各设备和操作系统中无缝工作。不管使用的设备是什么,此应用都提供文件恢复功能,Veeraarasu 表示这项功能“对企业具有重大价值”。

成果

节省费用,客户受益

Dropbox Business 为 NewVoiceMedia 减轻 IT 团队的负担并消除了 VPN 费用,让他们可以集中资源处理优先级更高的计划。由于有了更稳定的系统,该公司现在能更轻松地扩充人力及办公地点。Veeraarasu 表示,这些变化也影响了 NewVoiceMedia 的客户。“我们的营销团队可以分享创意、营销活动、预算和成果;我们的销售代表可以访问正确的客户演示文稿。有了 Dropbox Business,每个人都可以按部就班地推动公司发展。”

专为企业设计的最佳共享和存储解决方案

或者立即购买

{"en":"This page is not currently available in your language.","id":"Halaman ini sekarang belum tersedia dalam bahasa Anda.","ms":"Laman ini kini belum boleh didapati dalam bahasa anda.","es_ES":"Esta página no está disponible en tu idioma en este momento.","da_DK":"Denne side er i øjeblikket ikke tilgængelig på dit sprog.","fr":"Cette page n'est actuellement pas disponible dans votre langue.","de":"Diese Seite ist zurzeit nicht in Ihrer Sprache verfügbar.","en_GB":"This page is not currently available in your language.","pl":"Ta strona aktualnie nie jest dostępna w Twoim języku.","it":"Al momento questa pagina non è disponibile nella tua lingua.","nl_NL":"Deze pagina is momenteel niet beschikbaar in je taal.","nb_NO":"Denne siden er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig på språket ditt.","ru":"На данный момент эта страница недоступна на вашем языке.","zh_TW":"此頁面目前沒有您語言的版本。","sv_SE":"Denna sida är för närvarande inte tillgänglig på ditt språk.","th_TH":"หน้านี้ยังไม่มีให้บริการในภาษาของคุณในขณะนี้","zh_CN":"本页面暂无您所需的语言版本。","ja":"申し訳ありませんが、このページは選択した言語ではご利用になれません。","pt_BR":"Esta página não está disponível no momento em seu idioma.","ko":"현재 이 페이지는 한국어 번역이 제공되지 않습니다.","es":"Esta página aún no está disponible en tu idioma.","uk_UA":"На даний момент ця сторінка недоступна на вашій мові.","en_AU":"This page is not currently available in your language."}

NewVoiceMedia streamlines global expansion processes and reduces IT strain by moving files away from traditional servers and into Dropbox Business.

NewVoiceMedia's Key Results

OS-agnostic file storage and sharing

Reduced need for IT support

Fast recovery if files are lost or deleted

The Challenge

Mounting IT issues

NewVoiceMedia, the world’s leading cloud customer contact vendor, has been growing its customer base across the globe. As sales have increased, the company has expanded its own infrastructure to meet customer needs — adding offices from the UK to Australia, and a host of locations in between. Within each office, teams were initially supplied with NAS storage servers and VPN access to files. But VPN connections quickly proved problematic. As Global IT Services Manager Nithin Veeraarasu describes, “Remote access was an ongoing issue, especially for our sales team. They would try to pull information across the VPN using 3G hotspots, which wasn’t ideal. We started running into so many problems trying to sync documents and keep versions straight.” On top of connectivity and versioning challenges, Mac users — who account for 35% of the workforce — were encountering OS conflicts when trying to use the VPN. The mounting issues were complicating the expansion process and demanding an inordinate amount of time and energy from NewVoiceMedia’s IT team.

“When we compared costs and features, Dropbox Business really stood out from the crowd. It adheres to high standards, and everybody knows it.”

The Solution

Reliable connectivity, high compatibility

NewVoiceMedia began evaluating cloud solutions that could help improve file access, security, and syncing for distributed teams. A partner of Salesforce, NewVoiceMedia uses Microsoft® Office 365 across its divisions, so OneDrive seemed like a logical fit. However, Veeraarasu explains, “When we compared costs and features, Dropbox Business really stood out from the crowd. It adheres to high standards, and everybody knows it.” The company decided to roll out Dropbox Business, adding an installation and troubleshooting guide to each team’s folder to help ease IT workloads. “Now, when someone new joins the company, they can go straight to our guide on Dropbox Business if they encounter any issues,” says Veeraarasu. “No one has to wait for the UK offices to come alive the next day to fix a problem for them.” Mac users no longer have to deal with compatibility problems, as Dropbox Business works seamlessly across devices and operating systems. The application also provides file recovery, regardless of the device being used, which Veeraarasu says is “an absolutely great asset for the business.”

“Our marketing teams can get to the promotional templates they need; our sales reps have access to the right customer presentation files. With Dropbox Business, everyone is on track to help grow the company."

The Results

Cost savings, customer wins

By freeing up the IT team and eliminating VPN costs, Dropbox Business has helped NewVoiceMedia align resources with higher priority initiatives. Thanks to more reliable systems, it’s now easier for the company to grow its workforce and its office locations. According to Veeraarasu, these changes also impact NewVoiceMedia’s customers. “Our marketing teams can share ideas, campaigns, budgets and outcomes; and our sales reps have access to the right customer presentation files. With Dropbox Business, everyone is on track to help grow the company.”