紐西蘭的龍頭支付服務供應商將 Dropbox Business 納入檔案儲存與共享系統,在減輕行動工作人員負擔並提升生產力的同時,仍能確保機密資料不外流。

數位支付服務供應商 Paymark

Paymark 的重要成效

食品飲料公司 Mazarine Coffee

更簡單、有效率的協作

提升機動性與靈活度

食品飲料公司 Mazarine Coffee

與外部人員安心分享

面臨挑戰

推行新工具好簡單

Paymark 為紐西蘭各地的使用者經手處理數位支付交易,已有超過 25 年的歷史。這家公司憑著安全可靠的服務,以及契合客戶端與內部作業需求的創新作為,穩坐該國支付服務龍頭寶座。當 Paymark 決定推行員工自帶裝置 (BYOD) 政策,為所有人提供可靠、安全、支援行動平台的應用程式,便成了當務之急。雖然公司已設有一些既有產品,但員工開始使用的裝置平台之多元,這些工具都無法全數支援。與第三方協作機會的增加,也使得公司迫切需要一個容易上手、卻不會危害資料安全的終端使用者解決方案。由於 Paymark 的員工壓倒性支持 DropboxDropbox,公司決定對 Dropbox Business 進行評估,看這是否能成為下一個解決方案。Paymark 安全防護經理 Simon Burson 對此補充道:「大家試過 Dropbox Business 之後,都很積極採用。就連平常對新工具看法保守的法律團隊,都馬上開始使用。」

解決方法

兼顧安全性與機動性

現在,Paymark 透過 Dropbox Business 串連員工與合作夥伴,不管使用哪種裝置或在哪工作,都能保持資訊暢通。Burson 補充說:「我們靠 Dropbox Business 分享檔案、協作所有進行中的專案。能隨時隨地存取需要的檔案,真的很棒。」員工需要執行 P2P 傳輸時,Dropbox Business 會為他們提供紀錄,以供稽核。以前還在使用電子郵件的年代,P2P 檔案傳輸不僅難以監控,安全程度更是低很多。多虧了 CASB 整合和雲端數位安全平台 CloudLock,Dropbox Business 的所有檔案共享都非常安全,並保證遵守 Paymark 必須符合的 PCI 合規標準。正如 Burson 所說:「CloudLock 讓我們能對信用卡號碼執行近乎即時的監測,確保不會有人在使用 Dropbox Business 時不經意誤傳這類資訊。」

成果

提升生產力與滿意度

全面支援行動平台並取得安全防護系統後,Paymark 公司上下的協作都變得更簡單、更安全了。除了改善 Paymark 內部作業,Dropbox Business 還減輕了員工與外部合作夥伴協作的負擔。Burson 說:「我們能協作任何內容,從契約談判,到與第三方共同設計開發技術標準都沒問題。我們能有這樣的表現,絕對要感謝 Dropbox Business。」更有效率、生產力更強的工作團隊於焉誕生。Burson 總結了 Dropbox Business 對公司的影響:「我們以前使用的工具差強人意,大家避之唯恐不及。改用 Dropbox Business,讓我們有機會提升員工生產力,同時讓他們對工作更滿意。最後,我們成功提升了效率與安全,而且最重要的是,大家都很開心。」

最適合貴公司的檔案分享和儲存平台

或是立即購買

New Zealand’s top payment services provider keeps its mobile workforce happy and productive—while keeping sensitive data secure—with Dropbox Business as an integral part of its file storage and sharing systems.

Paymark, a digital payment provider

Paymark's Key Results

Mazarine Coffee, a food & beverage company

 Simpler, more effective collaboration 

 Increased mobility and agility 

Mazarine Coffee, a food & beverage company

 Secure sharing with external partners 

The challenge

Adoption made easy

For over 25 years, Paymark has been processing digital payment transactions for people throughout New Zealand. The company has preserved its place as a payment services leader by putting security, reliability, and innovation at the forefront of both its customer-facing and internal operations. When Paymark decided to implement a bring-your-own-device policy across its workforce, rolling out trusted, secure, mobility-friendly applications was a top priority. Though the company already had legacy products in place, they didn’t work well across the range of new devices being used. Increased collaboration with third parties required an end-user solution that was easy to use but wouldn’t compromise sensitive data. With overwhelming support for Dropbox across Paymark’s staff, the company chose to explore Dropbox Business as its next solution. Simon Burson, Paymark’s Security Manager, adds, “Once people tried Dropbox Business, adoption was quite aggressive. Even our legal team, who can be conservative about new tools, started using it right away.”

The solution

Supporting a secure, mobile workforce

Today, Paymark relies on Dropbox Business to keep staff members and partners connected, no matter what types of devices they’re using or where they’re located while doing their work. “We count on Dropbox Business for file sharing and collaboration on all our work in progress,” adds Burson. “It’s nice to be able to access the files we need, anytime, anywhere we need them.” When employees need to execute P2P transfers, Dropbox Business provides an auditable record for them. Previously, when email was used, P2P transfers were not only difficult to monitor—they were far less secure. Thanks to an integration with the CASB and cloud cyber-security platform, CloudLock, all Dropbox Business sharing is secure and adheres to the PCI compliance standards Paymark is required to meet. As Burson explains, “CloudLock enables us to conduct near real-time monitoring for credit card numbers, to make sure that no one inadvertently puts them in the wrong place while using Dropbox Business.”

The results

Boosting productivity and satisfaction

With mobility fully supported and security systems in order, collaboration throughout the Paymark organisation is simpler and more secure. In addition to making internal processes better for Paymark, Dropbox Business has made it easier for employees to work with external partners. “Our ability to collaborate on anything from contract negotiations to design and development of technical standards with third parties has definitely improved with Dropbox Business,” Burson says. The ultimate result is a more efficient and productive workforce. Burson sums up the impact of Dropbox Business by adding, “We had a set of unsatisfactory tooling in place and people were simply working around them. Moving to Dropbox Business gave us the opportunity to increase staff productivity while also increasing employee satisfaction. In the end, we got something that was more efficient, more secure and that made everyone happy on top of that.”

The best sharing and storage solution for your business