How do I unshare a shared folder?
When you unshare a folder, the following happens for the former members of the shared folder:
- The files will be removed from the members' online accounts immediately
- The files will be removed from their linked computers the next time the Dropbox desktop app syncs
- The files will be permanently deleted from their accounts
- The files won't be recoverable in their accounts, even with the Dropbox restore feature
Unsharing a folder also gives you the option to let members keep their own copy of the folder and its contents. If you choose this option, avoid confusion by telling the members that the folder is no longer shared; any changes to one person's copy of the folder will no longer sync across the group.
Sections in this article
- Sign in to dropbox.com.
- Click Sharing from the sidebar on the left.
- Click the Share link to the right of the shared folder.
- Click Unshare folder.
- In the window that pops up, you can choose to allow other members to keep a copy of the shared folder and its contents. Then click Unshare Folder.
To avoid this issue, temporarily disable any browser extensions or add-ons. If you'd like to continue using the extension, you may be able to create an exception for Dropbox or add https://www.dropbox.com to a whitelist. Unfortunately, not all extensions support this functionality.
The unsharing operation may take too long to complete over a normal web request if the a folder is large. If this happens, try the following:
- On your computer, move the contents of the shared folder into another unshared folder.
- Let Dropbox sync this move.
- Unshare the now empty shared folder.
- Move the contents back into the now unshared folder. Or delete the now unshared folder and use the new folder.