Canceling Dropbox Pro—refunds, and downgrading to Dropbox Basic
Note: This article is specific to Dropbox users with Pro subscriptions.
We want Dropbox to be your home for the things you love, and hope the additional quota from a Pro subscription helps you accomplish safely accessing and storing your stuff.
If for any reason you need to downgrade your subscription back to a free Dropbox Basic account, please follow the instructions below. We hope you consider upgrading again in the future if your storage needs ever increase.
Downgrade your Pro account's subscription
NOTE: If you downgrade, you'll still finish any time remaining on your current subscription before the Dropbox quota granted by the Pro upgrade expires. After downgrading, your account will no longer automatically renew and no further renewal charges will be applied from that account.
Downgrading to a smaller Dropbox won't delete any of the files already there. Please be aware that Dropbox will not delete any of your files when your subscription is downgraded. If downgrading causes your account to go over quota, all that should happen is that your file syncing between connected devices will stop.
Your Dropbox folder will only sync files between your account and connected devices until you reach or surpass your account's storage quota. You will not be able to add any new files to your Dropbox or restore any files removed from your Dropbox until there is enough free space in your available quota to do so.