1. Sharing files and folders
  2. Payments and billing
  3. Security and privacy
  4. Dropbox for Business
  5. Syncing and uploads
  6. Sign-in help
  7. Desktop client and web app
  8. Manage account
  9. Space and storage
  10. Photos and videos
  11. Mobile

What happens to my Pro subscription on a Dropbox for Business trial?

If you've started or joined a Dropbox for Business trial, your Pro subscription will continue during the trial period.

If you convert to a full Dropbox for Business account, your Pro subscription will be canceled immediately, and where possible, any remaining credit will be returned to your original payment method. In-app payments through iTunes or Google Play can't be returned.

If your trial ends and your team doesn't convert to a Business account, your Pro subscription will continue as-is. You can make further changes (such as plan size) to your Pro subscription when your trial is over.

My cancelled Dropbox for Business subscription became a free team—why, and what does this mean?

Dropbox for Business

This article refers to a feature unique to Dropbox for Business. Dropbox for Business is aimed at projects, groups, and other organizations that want to share the same Dropbox storage quota with all of its members. If you're interested in learning more or want to sign up, visit the Dropbox for Business webpage.