Account transfer overview
As the admin of a Dropbox Business account, you can easily transfer a deleted member's Dropbox files to another team member. The account transfer feature can be used while removing a user or at any time after deleting a user’s account.
All of the folders and files in the former member's work Dropbox will go to the recipient you've chosen. Dropbox will also look to preserve sharing relationships. For example, if the member owned a shared folder, Dropbox will transfer ownership of the folder to the recipient. Learn more below.
- You can only transfer a user's files once.
- If it doesn't make sense to transfer all of a former team member's files to a single person, you (the team admin) can transfer the content to your own account and then share the files with various different users who may need access.