Canceling your account so soon? We'll be sorry to see you go. If you're having trouble with Dropbox or the website service, please try contacting us first. We'll do our best to help you out.
But if you've gotta go, follow these instructions:
Deleting your account will delete your account from the website. Your computers will no longer sync with the website or to other computers or devices. Keep in mind that deleting your account won't remove the files in the Dropbox folder on your hard drive or the hard drives of other members of shared folders you've created.
If you have a Dropbox for Business account and wish to delete it, you'll need to contact your team admin. As Business account admins, they have the ability to remove or deactivate team members as needed.