What happens to my Plus or Professional subscription on a Dropbox Business trial?

Whether you start or join a Dropbox Business trial, your Plus or Professional subscription will continue during the trial period. Read on for specific info about what happens after the trial.

Buying a Dropbox Business subscription

If you convert to a full Dropbox Business account, your Plus or Professional subscription will be canceled immediately. Where possible, any remaining credit will be returned to your original payment method.

  • Note: In-app payments through iTunes or Google Play can't be refunded.

Not buying a subscription

If you cancel a trial, or the trial ends without your team converting to a full Business account, your Plus subscription will continue as-is.

I was deleted from a Business account during its trial period

You may be eligible for a partial refund if all of the following are true:

  • You had a paid Plus or Professional account
  • You used this Plus or Professional account to join a Business team during its trial period
  • Your account was then deleted from the team

If each of these is true for you, Contact Dropbox support to learn more about a possible refund.

Did this article answer your question?

We’re sorry to hear that. Let us know how we can improve:

Thanks for your feedback!

Community answers
    Community answers

      Other ways to get help

      Community

      Twitter support

      Guided help

      Other ways to get help

      Community

      Twitter support

      Guided help

      Other ways to get help

      Community

      Twitter support

      Contact support