How do I use remote wipe when deleting a team member's account?

As the admin of a Dropbox Business account, you can use remote wipe to delete the work Dropbox folder from all the linked devices of a departing member. Note that you can't use remote wipe after the member's account has already been deleted from the team.

Remote wipe when deleting a member from the team

  1. Sign in to your admin account.
  2. Click on Admin Console in the left sidebar.
  3. Click the gear icon to the right of the member's name and select Delete user from the menu.
  4. In the pop-up window, choose to use account transfer now or later, and then select Yes for the option to delete files from that person’s devices the next time they come online.
  5. Click Delete.
Did this article answer your question?

We’re sorry to hear that. Let us know how we can improve:

Thanks for your feedback!

Community answers
    Community answers

      Other ways to get help

      Community

      Twitter support

      Guided help