快速、簡單的 ZIP 壓縮替代方案

Dropbox 可以讓您快速、輕鬆地傳送不同類型的檔案給任何人,不必費心將 ZIP 與 RAR 檔案用電子郵件寄出。

告別檔案壓縮應用程式

如果您嘗試壓縮大型檔案或資料夾,再用電子郵件寄出,總是需要花時間等待:您必須等原始檔案完成壓縮、等檔案上傳到電子郵件、等收件人下載,再等對方解壓縮。更別提在過程中可能會發生問題,例如加入了重複的檔案、檔案損毀及 ZIP 與 RAR 檔案大小限制等,更別說要壓縮影片了。傳送大型檔案並且保有檔案品質,不應該這麼困難。

Dropbox 讓一切變得輕鬆

Dropbox 讓您只要按一下 [共享] 便能傳送原始大小的檔案或資料,就是如此輕鬆簡單。不需要進行多步驟程序,來壓縮檔案大小,以符合電子郵件夾帶檔案大小限制。在 Dropbox 上拿取檔案再簡單不過了:

  • Windows、Mac, 與 Linux:將檔案移至電腦上的 Dropbox 資料夾,檔案就會在背景中上傳。
  • 網頁:將檔案直接從電腦拖放至瀏覽器。
  • iOS 與 Android:只要點幾下即可上傳檔案,也可以在 iOS 或 Android 作業系統專用的 Dropbox 行動應用程式中,為相片與影片設定自動相機上傳。

(並非每個 Dropbox 方案都提供所有功能,請比較各方案,找出最適合您的版本。)

Dropbox 檔案壓縮

Dropbox 協助您保護檔案安全

若使用檔案壓縮應用程式,從電子郵件寄出 ZIP 或 RAR 檔案的那刻起,您的資料可能會發生任何問題。唯一能避免您的檔案落入不肖人士手中的方法,就是轉寄電子郵件。以下和其他的 Dropbox 安全功能,讓您即使在傳送出檔案後仍握有控制權:

  • 存取控制:您傳送檔案後可以輕鬆停用連結,以避免任何人存取共享檔案或資料夾。您可以透過我們的應用程式或 dropbox.com 來邀請特定的人,以限制存取權。
  • 檔案權限:只提供他人他們需要的權限。Dropbox 能讓您決定要給予收件人下載共享連結或只能在網頁上預覽的權限。
  • 受密碼保護且具期限的連結:擔心您的連結可能流入不肖人士之手嗎?Dropbox 讓您為分享連結新增密碼保護與到期日,幫您掌控存取權。
安全地共享檔案

Dropbox 檔案移動很快速

用壓縮軟體壓縮檔案,需要耗費寶貴的時間。誰有耐心等待 ZIP 檔案建立完成?Dropbox 運用以下先進技術讓您快速、可靠地傳送檔案:

  • 自動恢復傳輸:若網際網路連線中斷,也無需重頭開始傳輸。重新連上線後,我們會恢復中斷的傳輸作業。
  • 差異內容、LAN 與串流同步:這個技術組合能幫助您縮減欲傳輸檔案的大小,以快速傳送大型檔案,並在可行時於本機下載,便能更快同步至其他裝置。
  • 避免重複:如果您的工作團隊中已經有人將檔案上傳至 Dropbox,我們會將該檔案複製到您的帳戶,讓共享變得更快速。
Dropbox 讓您快速完成檔案傳輸

Dropbox 簡化檔案共享方式

壓縮檔案只算把事情做了一半。您取得 ZIP 或 RAR 檔案後,還得找地方儲存。無論是透過電子郵件、FTP 或檔案伺服器傳輸,在您傳送壓縮檔案前,這些檔案都必須先存放於某個位置。Dropbox 在一處集中管理所有資料,讓您和接收者不需再進行額外的步驟:

  • 複製與貼上:您只需要傳送連結,就能透過電子郵件、聊天訊息或簡訊輕鬆共享 Dropbox 檔案。
  • 為收件匣清出空間:不必擔心佔用收件匣儲存空間。分享連結讓您和接收者不必再為了騰出電子郵件帳戶的儲存空間而苦惱。
  • 節省磁碟空間:Dropbox 智慧同步甚至可以幫您節省硬碟空間。將檔案標示為僅供線上存取,大型檔案就只會佔用您電腦的一小部分儲存空間。
共享檔案可以為收件匣清出空間

Dropbox 上的壓縮檔案

即便您仍需使用壓縮檔案,Dropbox 也是完美搭配工具:

  • 支援預覽 ZIP 與 RAR 檔案:您要共享壓縮資料夾或壓縮檔案的連結嗎?接收者可以在 dropbox.com 或透過行動應用程式預覽檔案內容 (支援的格式類型超過 150 種),而無需解壓縮 ZIP 或 RAR。
  • 上傳後壓縮:檔案或資料夾上傳到 Dropbox 後,若您需要壓縮檔案,操作也很方便。只需在 Windows、Mac 或 Linux 上建立 ZIP 或 RAR 檔案,我們的桌面應用程式就會同步新的壓縮檔案。
  • 支援編輯:如果您在檔案上傳後需要進行變更,這些變更也會快速同步至 Dropbox。我們的差異內容同步功能只會從您上次同步後變更的部分開始傳輸檔案。
使用 Dropbox 上的解壓縮檔案

什麼是檔案壓縮?此功能如何運作?

檔案壓縮有時又稱為資料壓縮,是一種減少整體檔案大小,更方便管理大型檔案的功能。此功能能讓使用者更輕鬆地分享或下載大型檔案,並節省硬碟空間。最常見的壓縮檔案類型為 ZIP 與 RAR,但也可能是 ARC、ARJ 或 CAB。

檔案壓縮的原理是移除檔案中多餘的資料,以比原始檔案少的位元數編碼資訊。大多數的檔案壓縮方法都不會造成損失,也就是說您在壓縮時不會喪失任何資料或檔案品質。Mac 與 Windows 裝置的作業系統皆內建檔案壓縮功能,因此您可以輕鬆地在桌面上將檔案壓縮成壓縮資料夾。

我可以上傳 ZIP 或 RAR 格式的壓縮檔案到 Dropbox 嗎?

可以。您可以上傳 ZIP 或 RAR 格式的壓縮檔案到 Dropbox。您可以:

  • 拖放壓縮檔案到 dropbox.com
  • 使用 dropbox.com 上的 [上傳檔案] 功能
  • 使用我們的桌面應用程式,將檔案移動或複製到您電腦上的 Dropbox 資料夾

如何在 Dropbox 帳戶中解壓縮檔案或開啟 RAR 檔案?

若要解壓縮檔案或開啟 RAR 檔案,請先將檔案從 Dropbox 帳戶下載到您的電腦。由於 Mac 和 Windows 裝置皆內建檔案壓縮功能,這些裝置會在您第一次開啟 ZIP 或 RAR 檔案時自動解壓縮檔案。

如何在 Dropbox 中分享或傳送夾帶大型檔案的電子郵件?

在 Dropbox 中分享或傳送夾帶大型檔案的電子郵件很簡單:您無需壓縮檔案。將檔案上傳至 Dropbox,建立共享連結,再透過聊天軟體、電子郵件或簡訊傳送連結給任何您要共享的對象。任何擁有連結的人均可檢視或下載您分享的檔案,就算他們沒有 Dropbox 帳戶也沒關係。

The fast, simple alternative to ZIP compression

With Dropbox, you can quickly and easily send different types of files to anyone, without the hassle of emailing ZIP and RAR files.

Say goodbye to file compressor apps

If you’re trying to compress a large file or folder to email, there’s always waiting: waiting for the original file to compress, for the upload to your email, for your recipient to download, and then unzip it. And that’s not to mention any of the problems that can get in the way, such as duplicated files, corruption, and ZIP and RAR file size limits—and don't even ask about how to condense a video. Sending a large file, without sacrificing file quality, shouldn’t be so hard.

Dropbox makes it easy

With Dropbox, sending a file or folder in its original size is as simple as clicking Share. No multi-step process needed to compress files to fit in an email. Getting files in Dropbox is a cinch:

  • Windows, Mac, and Linux: Move files to the Dropbox folder on your computer, and they’ll upload in the background.
  • Web: Drag and drop files from your desktop right into your browser.
  • iOS and Android: Upload files with just a few taps—or set up automatic camera uploads for photos and videos—in the Dropbox mobile app for iOS and Android operating systems.

(Not all features are available on all Dropbox plans; compare our plans to find the version right for you.)

Dropbox file compression

Dropbox helps secure files

The second you email a ZIP or RAR file from a file compressor app, anything could happen to your data. All that stands between you and your file getting into the wrong hands is a forwarded email. But with Dropbox, you’re still in control, even after you’ve sent a file, thanks to these and other security features:

  • Access control: Easily disable a link after you’ve sent it to prevent anyone from accessing a shared file or folder. You can also invite specific people through our apps or dropbox.com to limit access.
  • File permissions: Give people only the access they need. Dropbox lets you give recipients the ability to download shared links or just preview them on the web.
  • Password protected and expiring links: Worried your link might end somewhere it shouldn’t? Dropbox lets you add password protection and expiration dates to shared links to help keep access in your control.
Sharing files securely

Dropbox moves fast

It takes precious time to compress a file using file compression software. And who wants to wait around for ZIP files to be created? Dropbox gives you a fast, reliable way to send files with these advanced technologies:

  • Auto-resuming transfers: No need to start over if your internet goes down. We’ll resume interrupted transfers when your connection’s back up.
  • Delta, LAN, and streaming sync: This trio of technologies help you send large files quickly by reducing transfer sizes, downloading locally when possible, and starting syncing to other devices faster.
  • Deduplication: If someone on your team has already uploaded your file to Dropbox, we’ll copy it to your account, making it available to share even faster.
fast file transfer with Dropbox

Dropbox simplifies sharing

Compressing a file is only half the battle. Once you’ve got your ZIP or RAR file, you still have to put it somewhere. Whether it’s an email, FTP, or file server, your compressed file needs to live somewhere before you can send it. Dropbox takes care of everything in one place, saving you and your recipients the extra steps:

  • Copy and paste: Since all you need to do is send a link, you can easily share Dropbox files via email, chat, or text message.
  • Spare your inbox: No worrying about eating up inbox storage. Shared links mean you—and recipients—won’t have to beg for more storage space in your email account.
  • Save disk space: With Dropbox Smart Sync, you can even save hard drive space. Mark a file as online-only, and large files will only take up a fraction of the space on your computer.
spare your inbox when sharing files

Compressed files on Dropbox

Even if you still need to work with compressed files, Dropbox makes the perfect companion:

  • ZIP and RAR preview support: Sharing a link to a compressed folder or file? Recipients can browse the contents on dropbox.com or through or mobile app—and even preview over 150 file formats—without having to decompress the ZIP or RAR.
  • Post-upload compression: If you ever need to compress a file or folder after it uploads to Dropbox, it’s easy. Just create a ZIP or RAR file on Windows, Mac, or Linux, and our desktop app will sync the new compressed file.
  • Support for editing: If you need to make changes to your compressed file after it uploads, they’ll sync to Dropbox quickly. With our delta sync feature, we’ll only transfer the portion of the file that's changed since you last synced.
Using compressed files with Dropbox

File compression—sometimes referred to as data compression—is a way to reduce overall file size to make large files more manageable. It can make large files easier to share or download, and take up less space on your hard drive. Compressed file types are ZIP and RAR most commonly, but can also be ARC, ARJ, or CAB.

File compression works by encoding information into fewer bits than the original by removing redundant data in the file. Most file compression methods are lossless, which means that you won’t lose any data or quality during the compression. Both Mac and Windows devices have file compression features built in to their OS, so you can easily compress your files into zipped folders on your desktop.

Yes, you can upload compressed files—including ZIP or RAR files—to Dropbox. You can:

  • Drag and drop the compressed file to dropbox.com
  • Use the "Upload files” on dropbox.com
  • Move or copy the file into the Dropbox folder on your computer using our desktop app

To unzip files or open RAR files, download them from your Dropbox account to your desktop computer. Since Mac and Windows devices both have built-in file compression features, when you open a ZIP or RAR file for the first time it will automatically uncompress—or unzip—your file.

It’s simple to share or email large files with Dropbox—no need to compress files. Upload the file to Dropbox, create a shared link, and send that link via chat, email, or text to whomever you want. Anyone with the link can view or download the file you’ve shared, even if they don’t have a Dropbox account.