What happens to my Plus or Professional subscription on a Dropbox Business trial?

Whether you start or join a Dropbox Business trial, your Plus or Professional subscription will continue during the trial period. Read on for specific info about what happens after the trial.

Buying a Dropbox Business subscription

If you convert to a full Dropbox Business account, your Plus or Professional subscription will be canceled immediately. Where possible, any remaining credit will be returned to your original payment method.

  • Note: In-app payments through iTunes or Google Play can't be refunded.

Not buying a subscription

If you cancel a trial, or the trial ends without your team converting to a full Business account, your Plus subscription will continue as-is.

I was deleted from a Business account during its trial period

You may be eligible for a partial refund if all of the following are true:

  • You had a paid Plus or Professional account
  • You used this Plus or Professional account to join a Business team during its trial period
  • Your account was then deleted from the team

If each of these is true for you, Contact Dropbox support to learn more about a possible refund.

How helpful was this article?

We’re sorry to hear that.
Let us know how we can improve:

Thanks for your feedback!
Let us know how this article helped:

Thanks for your feedback!

Community answers