Private folders work just like any other folder on your hard drive. Move, copy, and rename the folders and its contents just like you would any other folder. As long as the folder is in the Dropbox folder, and Dropbox is running, everything in it will be synced online and to your other computers.
Private folders can't be accessed publicly. Everything in these folders is as secure as any other file on your hard drive and accessible via dropbox.com only if you're logged in. Private folders can become shared folders, and you can share files in a private folder using shared links.
共享文件夹及其内容仅对您邀请的人可见。您可将任意普通文件夹设为共享文件夹；您也可以接受他人的邀请，加入他们的共享文件夹。在您共享文件夹时，系统会提示您输入想要与之共享文件夹的人的电子邮件地址。在对方接受您的邀请后，共享文件夹将会出现在他们的 Dropbox 帐户中，就像在您的 Dropbox 中一样。共享文件夹中的任何更改都将与其他已加入共享文件夹的人同步。这为您进行项目协作和/或与他人共享文件提供了绝佳途径。
You can prevent other members of your shared folders from adding, editing, or deleting files by setting view-only permissions.
Windows and Mac only
Use the Dropbox badge to see if your file is in a shared folder. Clicking on the Dropbox badge opens a pop-out window where you can see the number of people sharing the file with you.
Click on Shared Folder Settings in the Badge to go to dropbox.com. On dropbox.com, you can view the names of those you share the folder and file with.
Unlike shared folders, linked files and folders are read-only, meaning users can view and download them, but can't change their contents.
Shared links are unique to your account, and while it's highly unlikely that people could ever guess the link, the links themselves are transferable and could be viewed and downloaded by anyone with or without a Dropbox account.
On dropbox.com, you can easily see which files and folders you've shared a link to in the past: a link icon will appear under the Shared with column.
Dropbox Professional 和 Dropbox Business 用户
Some third party apps with Dropbox integration will ask for permission to access your Dropbox account. To grant access, you'll need to log in to your Dropbox account and explicitly click the Authorize button when prompted. You can visit the Apps linked section of your account settings to review the apps you've granted permission to and revoke access at your discretion.