透明度


我們希望能在確保使用者的資訊安全及私密性的情況下,盡可能地讓您瞭解我們是如何管理您的資訊。我們認為無論檔案是存在我們的服務或是在您的公司或自家,使用者的資訊都應該獲得相同的法律保護。

政府資料要求

如同多數服務,我們偶爾也會收到政府的要求,希望我們提供使用者資訊。您有權知道政府發出要求的頻率。因此我們每年都會發布兩次透明度報告,清楚說明我們收到的政府資料要求數量。我們是最早開始發表透明度報告的公司之一,並會持續致力於公開此重要訊息。

我們也建立了政府資料要求準則,描述我們如何處理接獲的要求,以及如何試圖改變法律規範,使法規能為您的隱私提供更多保障。當我們接收、審查和回應政府向我們索取使用者資料的要求時,我們會遵循下列的準則。

  • 保持透明。線上服務應得對外公布所收到的政府資料要求之確切數目、受要求影響的帳戶數及其法源依據。我們會不斷爭取公布以上重要資訊的權利。

  • 反對公開全面資訊的要求。政府資料要求應只限於要求特定人士和調查事件的資料。我們拒絕針對大量使用者或與特定調查無關的資料要求。

  • 保護所有使用者。政府要求線上服務提供使用者資料的法源依據應對所有使用者一視同仁,不應因其國籍及居住地不同而有不同待遇。我們會努力要求政府修改這些法條。

  • 提供可信賴之服務。政府不應在線上服務中植入木馬程式,或破壞其架構以取得使用者資料。我們會致力於保護我們的系統,並要求政府更改法條,明定這類行為為違法。

若想瞭解詳情,請參閱我們的政府要求準則透明度報告

Transparency


We’re committed to being as transparent as possible about how we manage your information, while making sure we keep it secure and private. We believe that our users’ data should receive the same legal protections regardless of whether it’s stored on our services, at your business, or in your home.

Government data requests

Like most services, we sometimes receive requests from governments seeking information about our users. You deserve to know how often this happens. So twice per year we publish a transparency report detailing how many government data requests we receive. We were one of the first companies to publish a transparency report and are committed to continuing to publish this important information.

We’ve also created Government Data Requests Principles describing how we handle the requests we receive and how we’ll work to try to reform the laws to make them more protective of your privacy. We’ll abide by the following principles when receiving, scrutinizing, and responding to government requests for our users’ data.

  • Be transparent. Online services should be allowed to report the exact number of government data requests received, the number of accounts affected by those requests, and the laws used to justify the requests. We’ll continue to advocate for the right to provide this important information.

  • Fight blanket requests. Government data requests should be limited to specific people and investigations. We’ll resist requests directed to large groups of people or that seek information unrelated to a specific investigation.

  • Protect all users. Laws authorizing governments to request user data from online services shouldn’t treat people differently based on their citizenship or where they live. We’ll work hard to reform these laws.

  • Provide trusted services. Governments should never install backdoors into online services or compromise infrastructure to obtain user data. We’ll continue to work to protect our systems and to change laws to make it clear that this type of activity is illegal.

Please visit our Government Request Principles and Transparency Report for more detailed information.