选择性同步:选择同步到电脑的文件夹

本文讨论的是选择性同步 - 一项桌面应用功能,可让您选择从 Dropbox 帐户同步哪些文件夹到电脑上的 Dropbox 文件夹。

注意:选择性同步是旧版 Dropbox 功能。选择性同步的文件和文件夹仍然会占用您硬盘上的空间,而未同步的项目只能在 dropbox.com 上访问。

智能同步是这项功能更新、更高级的版本。借助智能同步,您可以将文件和文件夹设为“仅供在线访问”。仅供在线访问的文件几乎不会占用硬盘上的空间,但您仍然可以在电脑上的 Dropbox 文件夹中看到此类文件。

本文章节:

如何启用选择性同步功能

要启用选择性同步功能,请执行以下操作:

  1. 单击系统托盘或菜单栏中的 Dropbox 图标。
    • 在 Linux 上,您可能需要先单击“”(向上箭头)才能看到 Dropbox 图标。
  2. 单击齿轮图标并从菜单中选择首选项…
    • 在 Linux 上,您看不到齿轮图标。只需单击首选项即可。
  3. 单击同步
  4. 单击选择性同步…(Linux 和 Windows)或单击更改设置… (Mac)。
  5. 系统随即会打开一个窗口,列出您的 Dropbox 文件夹中的所有主要文件夹。
    • 旁边带勾号标记的文件夹会同步到您的电脑。
  6. 请取消选中您不希望与电脑硬盘同步的任何文件夹。
    • 您取消选择的文件夹将从硬盘中移除。不过,您仍可通过 dropbox.com 和其他与您的 Dropbox 帐户关联的电脑访问这些文件夹。
  7. 完成后,选择确定

重要说明:

  • 如果您已关联个人 Dropbox 帐户与 Dropbox Business 帐户,还需在选项卡顶部选择要更改哪个 Dropbox 帐户的设置。
  • 请等到相关文件夹完整上传(显示绿色勾号)后,再在选择性同步设置中取消选中该文件夹。
  • 如果您使用的是 Linux 且拥有 Dropbox 命令行指令脚本,则可以在终端中将文件夹添加到“不同步”列表:“/path/to/dropbox.py exclude add ~/Dropbox/path/to/folder/”(只需分别用 CLI 脚本和相关文件夹或文件的实际路径替换“/path/to/”)

选择性同步与共享文件夹

如果取消选中某个共享文件夹,该文件夹将会停止同步到您的电脑上。不过,您仍然是该共享文件夹的成员,且在 dropbox.com 上该文件夹仍会出现在您的帐户中。此外,在其他成员的帐户中,该共享文件夹仍然为活动状态。要将自己从共享文件夹中移除,您可以在 dropbox.com 上退出共享文件夹;如果您是共享文件夹的所有者,则可以取消共享文件夹

团队选择性同步

如果您属于某个 Dropbox Business 团队,您的管理员可能也已经启用了团队选择性同步功能。此功能让团队管理员可以为团队文件夹(或团队空间中的文件夹)创建默认选择性同步设置。此默认设置随即会应用于可访问该文件夹的 Dropbox Business 团队的所有新成员。

智能同步

如果您拥有 Dropbox Business 或 Professional 帐户,则还可以使用智能同步功能管理电脑上的硬盘空间。智能同步功能可让您在电脑上查看 Dropbox 中的所有文件,但只需下载您需要的文件。您可以同时使用智能同步与选择性同步这两项功能,也可以只选择其中一项功能。

排查选择性同步问题

如果您使用选择性同步功能,但该功能停止按预期工作,请了解如何解决常见问题

如果您发现一般性的 Dropbox 同步问题,请尝试按照主要问题排查文章中的说明操作

选择性同步释放硬盘空间的速度有多快?

通常情况下,选择性地同步文件可在几分钟内释放硬盘上的空间(前提是您的电脑已连接网络且能同步到 Dropbox)。不过,macOS 10.13 (High Sierra) 存在一个已知的限制:

Apple 操作系统 macOS 10.13 (High Sierra) 采用了一种称为 APFS 的新型文件系统。借助 APFS,操作系统会拍摄文件系统和可用硬盘空间的快照。在您选择性地同步 Dropbox 文件后,这些快照可能不会更新。这意味着,如果相应的快照未更新,则您通过选择性同步释放的硬盘空间可能不会立即体现出来,或者您无法立即使用这些空间。

操作系统最终应该会释放这些硬盘空间,但是这个过程需要的时间可能不固定。这不是 Dropbox 特有的行为,而是 macOS 的设计行为。

这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

很抱歉听到这个消息。
请告诉我们有什么可以改进的地方:

感谢您的意见!
请告诉我们这篇文章对您的帮助有多大:

感谢您的意见!

社区解答

{"en":"This page is not currently available in your language.","id":"Halaman ini sekarang belum tersedia dalam bahasa Anda.","ms":"Laman ini kini belum boleh didapati dalam bahasa anda.","es_ES":"Esta página no está disponible en tu idioma en este momento.","da_DK":"Denne side er i øjeblikket ikke tilgængelig på dit sprog.","fr":"Cette page n'est actuellement pas disponible dans votre langue.","de":"Diese Seite ist zurzeit nicht in Ihrer Sprache verfügbar.","en_GB":"This page is not currently available in your language.","pl":"Ta strona aktualnie nie jest dostępna w Twoim języku.","it":"Al momento questa pagina non è disponibile nella tua lingua.","nl_NL":"Deze pagina is momenteel niet beschikbaar in je taal.","nb_NO":"Denne siden er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig på språket ditt.","ru":"На данный момент эта страница недоступна на вашем языке.","zh_TW":"此頁面目前沒有您語言的版本。","sv_SE":"Denna sida är för närvarande inte tillgänglig på ditt språk.","th_TH":"หน้านี้ยังไม่มีให้บริการในภาษาของคุณในขณะนี้","zh_CN":"本页面暂无您所需的语言版本。","ja":"申し訳ありませんが、このページは選択した言語ではご利用になれません。","pt_BR":"Esta página não está disponível no momento em seu idioma.","ko":"현재 이 페이지는 한국어 번역이 제공되지 않습니다.","es":"Esta página aún no está disponible en tu idioma.","uk_UA":"На даний момент ця сторінка недоступна на вашій мові.","en_AU":"This page is not currently available in your language."}

Selective sync: choose which folders sync to your computer

This article discusses selective sync, which is a desktop app feature that lets you choose which folders sync from your Dropbox account to the Dropbox folder on your computer.

Note: Selective sync is an older Dropbox feature. Selectively synced files and folders still use space on your hard drive, while non-synced items are only available on dropbox.com.

Smart Sync is a newer, more advanced version of this feature. With Smart Sync, you can set files and folders as "online-only." Online-only files use practically no space on your hard drive, and you can still see them in the Dropbox folder on your computer.

Sections in this article:

How to turn on selective sync

To turn on selective sync:

  1. Click the Dropbox icon from the system tray or menu bar.
    • On Linux, you may first need to click "" (up arrow) to see the Dropbox icon.
  2. Click the gear icon, and then select Preferences… from the menu.
    • On Linux, you won’t see a gear icon. Just click Preferences.
  3. Click Sync.
  4. Click Selective Sync… (Linux and Windows) or click Change settings… (Mac).
  5. A window will appear with a list of all the main folders in your Dropbox folder:
    • The folders with a check next to them are synced to your computer.
  6. Uncheck any folders that you don't need to sync to your computer's hard drive.
    • Folders you uncheck will be removed from your hard drive, but will still be available on dropbox.com and on any other computers linked to your Dropbox account.
  7. When you're done, select OK.

Important notes:

  • If you connected a personal and Dropbox Business account, you'll also need to select the Dropbox account you want to change settings for at the top of the tab
  • Wait until a folder has completely uploaded (displaying a green checkmark) before unchecking it in your selective sync settings
  • If you use Linux and have the Dropbox command line instructions script, you can add a folder to the "do not sync" list in Terminal: "/path/to/dropbox.py exclude add ~/Dropbox/path/to/folder/" (simply substitute "/path/to/" with the actual paths to the CLI script and the folder or file, respectively)

Selective sync and shared folders

Unchecking a shared folder will stop that folder from syncing to your computer. However, you’ll still be a member of that shared folder, and it will still appear in your account on dropbox.com. The shared folder will also remain active for other members of that folder. To remove yourself from a shared folder, you can either leave the shared folder from dropbox.com or, if you're the owner of a shared folder, you can unshare it.

Team selective sync

If you’re on a Dropbox Business team, your admin may also have turned on team selective sync. This feature allows team admins to create a default selective sync setting for a team folder (or a folder in the team space). This default then applies for all new members of a Dropbox Business team with access to that folder.

Smart Sync

If you have a Dropbox Business or Professional account, you can also use Smart Sync to manage hard drive space on your computer. Smart Sync allows you to see all of the files in your Dropbox on your computer, but only downloads the ones that you want. You can use both Smart Sync and selective sync together, or choose just one.

Troubleshoot issues with selective sync

If you use selective sync and the feature stops working as intended, learn how to resolve common issues.

If you're seeing a general issue with Dropbox sync, try our master troubleshooting article.

How fast can selective sync free up space on my hard drive?

Usually, selectively syncing files will free up space on your hard drive within minutes (as long as your computer is online and able to sync to Dropbox). However, there is a known limitation with macOS 10.13 (High Sierra):

Apple's operating system macOS 10.13 (High Sierra) uses a new type of file system called APFS. With APFS, the operating system takes snapshots of the file system and available hard drive space. These snapshots may not update after you've selectively synced Dropbox files. This means that hard drive space you freed up with selective sync may not be immediately reflected or available if this snapshot hasn't updated.

This hard drive space should eventually be freed up by the OS, but the amount of time this will take can vary. This isn't a behavior specific to Dropbox, but instead the designed behavior of macOS.

We’re sorry to hear that. Let us know how we can improve:

Thanks for your feedback! Let us know how this article helped:

Thanks for your feedback!

Community answers

    Other ways to get help

    Community

    Twitter support

    Contact support