Dropbox free team members: The admin of your team can't manage your account, or view any of file or folder that you have not shared with the admin. However, the admin does have the ability to remove you from a team. If your admin removes you from a team, you will automatically leave the team folder, and your work account will transition back to a personal account.
Dropbox Business teams
Dropbox Business team members: Your team admin can manage team members' work Dropbox accounts. Your team admin can access your account using the "sign in as user" feature. If you’re a team member, your admin may sign in to your account to do any of the following:
- View a team member's folder structure
- Share files and folders with others
- View, open, and download files
- Delete files, or restore deleted files
If you're a team member, and you connected your personal and work Dropbox accounts, "sign in as user" does not allow team admins to access your personal account in any way. Only your work account is accessible to admins.
To protect company data, admins can determine whether you can share files and folders with people who aren’t on your team. Admins have access to activity logs that allow them to view the email addresses of people with whom you’ve shared.
By default, Dropbox allows you to link both a personal and a work Dropbox to a desktop at once. Admins have the ability to prevent you from linking both accounts, but this only applies to the desktop application, not mobile devices or dropbox.com.
By default, everything in your Dropbox Business account is private. Other team members won't be able to access your files unless you share them using shared links or shared folders.
Team admins can view files in your account using sign in as user.
Leaving your company
If you leave your company, an admin can remove you from your Dropbox Business team. They can either suspend, delete, or convert your account.