这家战略设计公司正在借助 Dropbox 和 Dropbox Paper 加速并简化与团队和客户的全球协作。

Designit 的关键成果

16 个全球办事处

588 位活跃 Paper 用户

175 多个客户项目通过 Paper 交付

面临的挑战

拉近全球团队的距离

Designit 每一天都在探索人们的思维方式、行为方式以及与其环境的互动方式。这家战略设计公司利用这些专业知识帮助有雄心的品牌创造人们喜爱的高影响力产品、服务和空间,因为对人们来说重要的东西对企业来说也很重要。

Designit 以人为本的方法充分体现在它的文化中。Designit 非常注重员工体验、灵活性和协作。早在 2015 年,这些就为 Dropbox 成为该公司的协作标准奠定了基础。在发现许多员工已经在使用个人 Dropbox 帐户后,Designit 购买了一个公司帐户,这个帐户目前拥有仅 1,000 名用户。全球执行董事 Kjersti Lund 说:“我们尝试采用员工更喜欢使用的工具。我们认为这是确保员工幸福的关键。”

但随着技术的发展,员工的需求也在变化。由于员工遍布在全球 16 个办事处,Designit 最终想要寻找一个简单的解决方案,让分散的团队能够实时处理相同的内容。

最终他们选择了 Dropbox Paper,它很快成为该公司开展协作时不可或缺的另一个工具。全球 IT 主管 Morten Thomsen 表示:“在 Designit,所有人都在使用 Paper。有趣的是,我们从来没有向任何人推介过它。每个人都知道如何使用这个工具,因为它很简单,而且完全符合预期。”

“当时间紧迫时,我会使用 Paper,因为它可以让我高效工作。虽然市面上有很多类似的产品,但 Paper 实在是太精益了。”

解决方案

Paper 中的内容协调

在 Designit,公司上下有超过 550 名员工积极使用 Dropbox Paper 来实时协作处理项目并简化工作流程。这大大减少了花在行政任务上的时间,例如通过电子邮件发送内容或向团队介绍项目情况。以下是 Designit 的两个团队如何使用 Dropbox Paper 的两个示例。

设计研究团队

设计研究团队在项目的早期阶段最为依赖 Paper。在这些步骤中,重点是尽可能多地了解客户面临的挑战。“协调研究和处理真正了解客户面临的挑战所需的数据需要关注细节”首席设计研究员 James Bailey 解释说。“利用 Paper,我们可以更轻松地处理数据,同时把注意力放在最重要的地方。”

Dropbox 链接到屏幕截图的快速渲染等功能更是加快了 James 团队的整个过程。“只需能够截图,粘贴链接,然后就在文档中了,它节省了很多时间。我喜欢它。”此外,该设计团队还使用高亮工具突出显示关键的采访引语,然后按主题分组。他们使用表格来比较不同受访者的回答,表格中的表情符号有助于提供视觉提示。

营销团队

Designit 的营销团队的任务是向尽可能广泛的全球受众宣传公司及其设计观点。任务内容决定了该团队要负责从社交媒体到客户案例研究再到 Medium 上发布的思想领导力博客内容的一切。Paper 既是存储这些开发内容的容器,也是项目协调的灵活场所。“Paper 的宗旨在于共享,因此它使我们的项目更新更加显眼”,Designit 的营销总监 Nicole Okumu 说。“我们的 16 个办事处中的每一个都管理有自己的内容,Paper 让一切变得透明,这使我们的远程办事处更加自治。”

营销团队还使用 Paper 管理每周社交媒体计划。在每个此类文档中,都清晰有序地列出发布日期、内容副本、主题意图和图像等关键内容要素,以及每个帖子的每日待办事项和行动项目。当某个帖子要发布的时候,该团队的数字策略师会从文档中复制内容并发布该帖子。Okumu 说:“Paper 是我们团队坚持使用的第一个工具,它代替了通过电子邮件进行协调的工作方式。它没有版本控制问题,让我们可以轻松创建一致的模板化方法,将所有内容集中存储的一个地方。”

“我们的团队在不同的国家、时区和办事处不断努力。许多解决方案现在可以满足这一需求,但这些解决方案都无法像 Dropbox 和 Dropbox Paper 一样无缝运作。”

成果

普适的单一解决方案

今年,Designit 的营销团队打算在 Paper 中创建 100 多个营销资产。通过降低对电子邮件的依赖和消除版本控制问题,Paper 可帮助 Designit 团队保持同步。


让所有这些伟大工作成为可能的是 Designit 的负责管理 Dropbox Enterprise 部署的 IT 团队。他们指出,减少协作障碍是 Dropbox 的最重要优势。Thomsen 说:“我们的团队在不同的国家、时区和办事处不断地工作。许多解决方案现在可以满足这一需求,但这些解决方案都无法像 Dropbox 和 Dropbox Paper 一样无缝运作。”


听他们说,这并不是什么负担,即使对一个拥有近 1000 名用户的帐户来说也不是什么大事。全球 IT 管理员 Anh Le 说:“我们的用户发现 Dropbox 非常易于使用。我们根本不需要提供太多支持。”

The strategic design firm is speeding up and simplifying global collaboration with teams and clients, using Dropbox and Dropbox Paper.

Designit's Key Results

16 global offices

588 active Paper users

175+ client projects delivered with Paper

The challenge

Bringing global teams closer together

Each and every day, Designit explores the way people think, behave and interact with their environments. The strategic design firm uses this expertise to help ambitious brands create high-impact products, service and spaces that people love, because what matters to people matters to business.

Designit’s people-first approach is reflected in its culture. At Designit’s heart is an emphasis on employee experience, flexibility and collaboration. Back in 2015, that’s what paved the way for Dropbox to become the company’s collaboration standard. After finding that many employees were already using personal Dropbox accounts, Designit purchased a company account that now has nearly 1,000 users. “We try to embrace the tools that employees prefer to use,” says Global Executive Director Kjersti Lund. “We see that as a critical piece of ensuring employee wellbeing.”

But as technology evolves, so do employees. With employees spread across 16 offices, Designit eventually wanted a simple solution to allow disparate teams to work on the same content in real time.

They turned to Dropbox Paper, which soon became another must-have for collaboration at the firm. “Paper is everywhere at Designit,” says Global IT Lead Morten Thomsen. “And the funny thing is we never really introduced it to anyone. Everyone knows how to use it because it’s simple and it works exactly like it should."

“When the clock is against me, I use Paper because it allows me to work fast. There are a lot of products out there that look similar, but Paper is just so lean.”

The solution

Content coordination in Paper

Across Designit, over 550+ employees are actively using Dropbox Paper to work together on projects in real time and streamline workflows. This has significantly reduced time spent on administrative tasks like emailing content or briefing teams on projects. Here are two examples of how teams at Designit use Dropbox Paper.

The Design Research Team

The Design Research team depends on Paper most during the early phases of a project. In these steps, the focus is on learning as much as possible about the challenge the client is facing. "Coordinating research and processing the data we need to truly understand our clients’ challenges requires attention to detail,” Lead Design Researcher James Bailey explains. “Paper makes it easier to work with data and draw attention to the most important points.”

In particular, features like the fast rendering of Dropbox links to screenshots speed up the entire process for James’ team. “It saves so much time, just being able to screenshot, paste the link, and bam, it's right there in the doc. I love it.” Additionally, the design team uses the highlight tool to call out key interview quotes, which are then grouped by theme. Tables are used to compare responses across different interviewees, with emojis helping provide visual cues.

The Marketing Team

Designit’s Marketing team is tasked with spreading the word about the company and its perspective on design to as wide a global audience as possible. This makes the team responsible for everything from social media to customer case studies to content for its thought leadership blog on Medium. Paper serves as both a container for that content as it’s developed and a flexible home for project coordination. “Paper is all about sharing, so it makes our project updates more visible,” says Designit’s Director of Marketing, Nicole Okumu. “Each of our 16 offices manages its own content, so Paper makes everything transparent, which makes our remote offices more autonomous.”

The marketing team also uses Paper to manage weekly social media plans. Within each of these docs, key content elements such as publishing date, content copy, thematic intent and images are organized, along with daily to-dos and action items for each post. When it’s time for a post to go live, the team’s digital strategist copies the content from the doc and publishes the post. “Paper is the first thing that really stuck for our team as a replacement for coordinating over e-mail,” says Okumu. “It comes without the version control issues and makes it easy to create a consistent, templated approach where everything is in one place.”

“Our team is constantly working across different countries, time zones and offices. A lot of solutions can accommodate that now, but none make it as seamless as Dropbox and Dropbox Paper.”

The results

A single solution for all

Designit’s Marketing team is on pace to create over 100 marketing assets in Paper this year. By reducing the reliance on email and eliminating version control issues, Paper helps Designit teams stay in sync.


Making all this great work possible is Designit’s IT team, which manages its Dropbox Enterprise deployment. They cite reduced barriers to collaboration as the most important benefit of Dropbox.  “Our team is constantly working across different countries, time zones and offices,” says Thomsen. “A lot of solutions can accommodate that now, but none make it as seamless as Dropbox and Dropbox Paper.”


To hear them tell it, that’s not much of a burden, even for an account with almost 1,000 users. "Our users find Dropbox really easy to use,” says Global IT Administrator, Anh Le. “We simply don’t have to provide much support.”