「獨角獸」企業 GrabTaxi 利用
Dropbox Business 輔助行動工作者相互協作,進而為東南亞運輸能動性開創新局。

共乘服務公司 GrabTaxi

GrabTaxi 的重要成效

改善協作與能動性

再也沒有版本管控問題

檔案存取與分享更加安全

面臨挑戰

從新創公司到超級巨星

GrabTaxi 是東南亞土生土長、估值達十億美元的「獨角獸」新創公司之一,其成功背後有很多因素。2012 年服務推出後,業務擴張到每秒能讓 10 組人叫車,範圍遍及馬來西亞、新加坡、泰國、雅加達、菲律賓和越南。公司成長的關鍵之一,是服務地區間有效的溝通和行銷。但這不表示公司在各地的員工,協作及分享檔案時從未遇到問題。不同的解決方案,使得工作程序零碎紊亂,資料安全沒有保障,也無法控制檔案版本。隨著越來越多員工開始使用 Dropbox,Dropbox Business 顯然已是 GrabTaxi 問題的最佳解。幕僚長 Benety Liew 解釋道:「用過 Dropbox 的人,都知道這項服務有多容易上手。所以公司內部採用 Dropbox Business 時,大家也沒有抗拒。」

解決方法

永續成長的捷徑

現在,Dropbox Business 讓分散各地的團隊與當地品牌及行銷機構快速、有效率地合作,協助 GrabTaxi 持續成長。版本控制和檔案大小限制的問題都迎刃而解。資料及業務發展協理 Kevin Lee 說:「我們的行銷人員常會與外部合作夥伴分享大型媒體檔案。不必擔心大小限制,對我們的幫助很大。Dropbox Business 真的幫助我們減少了分享的阻礙,同時更加安全有保障。」雖然 GrabTaxi 一直都很關心共享內容的安全,卻並非總是能實行存取權限控管政策。有了 Dropbox Business,GrabTaxi 現在可以確保檔案分享過程安全無虞。Lee 表示:「過去,透過電子郵件寄出檔案,便代表將資料的掌控權拱手讓人。現在我可以決定可檢視或編輯檔案的人員名單,並設定存取權限。」除了加強檔案安全防護,Dropbox Business 也增加了 GrabTaxi 工作人員的行動力。Lee 指出:「我們一直都很依賴行動裝置。Dropbox Business 讓我們的行動生產力大幅增加。」

成果

具擴張功能的引擎

GrabTaxi 致力於創新成長,因此耗資一億美元,在新加坡設立研發中心。該中心的研究人員皆利用 Dropbox Business 分享、儲存資料。這只是 Dropbox Business 推動該公司成功達成目標的眾多實例之一。正如 Lee 所說:「成長過程中一定會遇到瓶頸。但像 Dropbox Business 這樣的工具,有助我們預測可能遭遇的困難,提升工作程序的效率,讓企業變得更好。」

最適合貴公司的檔案分享和儲存平台

或是立即購買

“Unicorn” company GrabTaxi is pioneering transportation mobility in Southeast Asia, using Dropbox for Business to support collaboration across its mobile workforce.

GrabTaxi, a ridesharing company

GrabTaxi's Key Results

Improved collaboration and mobility

Elimination of version control issues

Increased security over file access and sharing

The Challenge

Growing from startup to superstar

As one of Southeast Asia’s only homegrown, billion-dollar “unicorn” startup companies, GrabTaxi has a whole lot riding on its success. Since its 2012 launch, the business has grown to accommodate 10 bookings per second throughout Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Jakarta, the Philippines, and Vietnam. One key to the company’s growth has been effective communication and marketing across the regions it serves. However, its distributed employee base didn’t always have an easy time collaborating and sharing files. Processes were fragmented across different solutions, security was a concern, and file versions were difficult to control. As more employees began turning to Dropbox, it became clear that Dropbox Business could solve GrabTaxi’s troubles. Chief of Staff Benety Liew explains, “If you’ve used Dropbox, you know how easy it is to figure out, so there was no resistance to setting up Dropbox Business within the company.”

The Solution

Fast-tracking continued growth

Now Dropbox Business gives distributed teams a fast, efficient way to collaborate with local brands and marketing agencies — helping to facilitate GrabTaxi’s continued growth. Issues around version control and file-size limits have disappeared. According to VP of Data and Growth, Kevin Lee, “Our marketers are constantly sharing large media files with external partners, and it’s so helpful to not have to worry about size restrictions. Dropbox Business has really helped reduce sharing friction, while enhancing our level of security.” Though GrabTaxi has always been concerned with the security of its shared content, it wasn’t always able to enforce access control policies. With Dropbox Business, the company can ensure that files are shared safely. Lee says, “It used to be that if I sent a file via email, I’d have no control over the data after it left my hands. But now I can decide who can view it and who can edit it, and set those access limits.” In addition to tightening file security, Dropbox Business has also enhanced GrabTaxi’s workforce mobility. “We’ve always relied heavily on mobile devices,” states Lee. “But Dropbox Business has really improved our ability to stay productive on the go.”

The Results

An engine built for scaling

As part of GrabTaxi’s commitment to innovation and growth, it has set up a $100 million R&D center in Singapore — where researchers rely on Dropbox Business to share and store data. This is just one more example of how Dropbox Business is helping support the company’s success. As Lee attests, “There will always be bottlenecks to growth. But tools like Dropbox Business help us eliminate those and make processes more efficient so we can scale our business better.”

The best sharing and storage solution for your business