運動服飾業零售商 Stylerunner 在 Dropbox Business 的協助下,提升員工生產力,並能提供更良好的客戶服務。

零售商 Stylerunner

Stylerunner 的重要成效

協作不間斷

檔案與工作流程更井井有條

檔案使用權限控管再強化

面臨挑戰

訓練可以間歇,工作不能中斷

Stylerunner 在 2012 年推出線上運動服飾零售商店時,團隊總共只有三個人。不管是產品文件、相片還是網頁設計,所有檔案透過電子郵件和行動硬碟分享,都不會遇到問題。然而,隨著這家位於雪梨的公司逐漸成長擴張,公司團隊發現他們必須簡化協作模式,讓成員不需要打斷其他人的工作流程就能存取專案檔案。執行長兼共同創辦人 Julie Stevanja 表示:「我們當時工作比較沒效率,因為每次有人被打斷,都要花一段時間才能重新開始手上原本的任務。」公司需要的,是一個容易存取、員工隨時隨地可使用的集中式檔案庫。聽說 Dropbox 頗受好評後,Stevanja 先是建立了個人帳戶,並將帳密分享給同事。這個作法在公司內實行了一陣子,但 Stylerunner 很快就發現,他們還需要工具來控管資料的存取權限。因此,他們決定移轉到 Dropbox Business。

解決方法

推動省時系統

現在,公司檔案都在 Dropbox Business 中分門別類,員工不必打擾他人,就能取得所需的 Stylerunner 專案資料。「我們根據業務需求制定了作業流程,任何部門需要的任何檔案,都可以輕鬆又快速地在 Dropbox Business 中找到。」Stevanja 說:「但同時我們也建立了資料夾和檔案的安全防護機制,限制各部門只能存取與業務相關的檔案。」工作流程改善,讓公司省下了大量時間,不僅效率提升,員工投入程度也增加了。她補充道:「大家來上班,是想有所作為,而不是花整天的時間翻找檔案、寄電子郵件。Dropbox Business 讓我們的員工更開心、更有生產力。此外,Dropbox Business 也協助 Stylerunner 的客服團隊快速為顧客找到相關資訊。舉例來說,如果有顧客想知道公司的某款鞋子什麼時候會有現貨,客服團隊成員可以馬上到 Dropbox Business 查看即將推出的產品列表,並向客人回報。

成果

成長的完美環境

檔案井然有序、存取權限控制得宜、員工也不必再擔心工作被打斷,Stylerunner 因此得以專心發展業務,時間不必再被瑣事鎖死。Stevanja 解釋道:「Dropbox Business 是我們確保員工都能開開心心又有生產力地工作的關鍵,同時也提供了檔案存取的安全保障。像我們這種剛成立的新創公司,這些事是一定要注意的。我們知道,未來公司持續擴展業務,Dropbox 一定會是我們不可或缺的工具。」

最適合貴公司的檔案分享和儲存平台

或是立即購買

The activewear retailer improves employee productivity, enabling faster workflows and better customer service with help from Dropbox Business.

Stylerunner, a retailer

Stylerunner's Key Results

Collaboration without interruptions

Greater organisation of files and workflows

Increased control over file permissions

The Challenge

Stop and go operations

When Stylerunner launched its online activewear retail store in 2012, its team of three employees had no trouble using email and portable hard drives to share everything from product copy to photos to web page designs. As the Sydney-based company expanded, however, it realised a need for a more streamlined mode of collaborating—one that didn’t require people to disrupt each other’s workflows every time they wanted to access project files. CEO and Co-Founder Julie Stevanja attests, “We were operating less efficiently because it would take a while to get back on task each time one of us was interrupted.” The company needed a centralised file hub that was easy to access and available to employees anytime, anywhere they wanted to work. Knowing Dropbox’s reputation, Stevanja set up a personal account and gave her coworkers the login information. Though this option served the company for a time, Stylerunner soon needed more control over who was accessing what, so it decided to transition to Dropbox Business.

The Solution

Launching a time-saving system

With company files neatly organised in Dropbox Business, employees can now retrieve Stylerunner project assets without having to bother one another in the process. “We’ve tailored our workflows so that any file any department might need can be found in Dropbox Business, without hassles or delays,“ says Stevanja. “But we’ve also created security around folders and files so that departments only access files that are relevant to their work.” Workflow improvements have allowed the company to save large amounts of time—leading not only to more efficiency but to better employee engagement. She adds, “People want to make an impact when they come to work, not get bogged down searching for files and sending emails. Dropbox Business helps us maintain a happier and more productive workforce.” In addition, Dropbox Business helps Stylerunner’s customer care team locate information quickly for consumers. If, for instance, a customer wants to know when the company will be getting a certain shoe in stock, team members can immediately look at upcoming product ranges in Dropbox Business and report back to the customer.

The Results

A perfect setup for growth

With files in order, permissions under control, and interruptions no longer an issue, Stylerunner is able to focus on building its business rather than locking down logistics. Stevanja explains, “Dropbox Business has been key in helping to ensure that our employees have enjoyable, productive days, and that we can assert a level of security over file access. It’s really important for a young startup like ours to be conscious of these kinds of things. We know that as we continue to expand our workforce, Dropbox will be essential.”

The best sharing and storage solution for your business