这家新加坡软件提供商使用 Dropbox Business 支持设计和开发协作,持续增强面向全球批发商提供的综合后端库存管理解决方案。

软件提供商 TradeGecko

TradeGecko 的关键成果

软件设计师之间无缝协作

快速预览和共享大型设计文件

安全存储人力资源和公司文档

面临的挑战

跟上爆炸式的发展速度

2012 年,新西兰的三位企业家创立了 TradeGecko,公司增长轨迹惊人,在短短几个月内像设计部门等团队的规模就增至三倍。由于需要协作进行从软件相关项目到营销计划的一切工作,员工都在本地共享文件并来回传递 U 盘。最终,他们意识到自己需要更强大的解决方案,以实现实时共享和多人访问。由于设计和开发人员处理的 Photoshop、Adobe Illustrator 和 Sketch 文件都非常大,他们寻找的共享平台也要能轻松处理大量的数据。公司决定设置一个 Box 帐户,但根据高级设计师 Alex Smee 的说法,“体验不是很理想”。由于许多 TradeGecko 员工是个人 Dropbox 用户,公司最终选择尝试改用 Dropbox Business。

解决方案

轻松预览,跨团队协作也很容易

通过 Dropbox Business,TradeGecko 团队成员可以共享项目,同时为多个项目出谋划策,并确保每个人使用的文件版本都不会出现混淆。除了设计师之间能紧密合作之外,整个公司的非设计人员也可以通过 Dropbox Business 预览文件,随时了解项目进度。联合创始人兼首席执行官 Cameron Priest 说:“我的电脑上没有安装 Adobe Illustrator,但我只要打开 Dropbox Business,就仍然可以查看所有通过该软件创建的最新文件。”Dropbox Business 不仅让 TradeGecko 员工可以轻松共享和存储非常大的文件,还让他们可以选择不将这些巨型文件保存在本地硬盘中。Smee 解释道:“我们营销材料中使用的视频有的会占用数 GB 空间,每当在这种情况下,Dropbox Business 选择性同步功能就会变得非常重要。”当公司需要与外部人员共享文件时(例如为了听取律师对公司股票期权等问题的意见),也要依靠 Dropbox Business。文件权限设置能让公司确保所有内容(从人力资源文件、员工书面工作,到财务文档)都安全保存,且只能与适当的人员共享。

成果

切实有效的日常工作流程

有了 Dropbox Business,虽然 TradeGecko 在继续扩大其全球员工队伍,但每日的业务运营顺畅无阻。Smee 表示,设计师不必再孤军奋战,他们特别开心。协作变得轻松易行,使得项目执行速度大幅提升。他补充道:“Dropbox Business 就像是我们所有工作的大本营。我们在每一分钟都离不开它。”Dropbox Business 最厉害的其中一项功能是它可以在后台运行,这让 TradeGecko 的员工可以专注于推动公司发展的优先事务,而不必花时间管理不同的应用和工作流程。“我们工作的文件就像在本地一样。”Smee 说,“所有文件都是最新的,也都已同步和备份。Dropbox 用起来毫不费力,我们甚至意识不到自己在使用它。”

专为企业设计的最佳共享和存储解决方案

或者立即购买

With Dropbox Business supporting design and development collaboration, the Singapore-based software provider is able to continually enhance its comprehensive backend inventory management solution for wholesalers around the globe.

TradeGecko, a software provider

TradeGecko's Key Results

Seamless collaboration among software designers

Fast previewing and sharing of large design files

Secure storage of HR and company documents

The Challenge

Keeping up with explosive growth

Founded by three entrepreneurs from New Zealand in 2012, TradeGecko’s growth trajectory took off at such a rapid rate that it saw groups like the design team triple in size in a matter of months. Needing to collaborate on everything from software-related projects to marketing programs, employees shared files locally and passed flash drives back and forth. Eventually, they realised they required a more robust solution that would allow real-time sharing and multi-person access. With designers and developers working on very large Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator, and Sketch files, it was also key for the sharing platform to be able to easily handle huge loads of data. The company decided to set up a Box account, but according to Senior Designer, Alex Smee, “The experience was sub-optimal.” Because many TradeGecko employees were personal Dropbox users, the company ultimately elected to try switching to Dropbox Business.

The Solution

Painless previews, easy cross-team collaboration

Dropbox Business allows TradeGecko team members to share projects, contribute to more than one project at a time, and ensure there is never confusion around the file versions everyone is using. In addition to hands-on collaboration among designers, non-designers throughout the company can preview files via Dropbox Business to stay updated on project progress. Co-Founder and CEO Cameron Priest says, “I don’t have Adobe Illustrator installed on my computer, but I’m still able to sit down with Dropbox Business and look through all the latest files that have been created with it.” Dropbox Business not only allows TradeGecko employees to easily share and store very large files, but also gives them the option to kep those kinds of heavyweights off of their local drives. Smee explains, “Our marketing materials sometimes involve videos that take up lots of gigabytes, and that’s when the Dropbox Business selective sync feature becomes very important.” When the company needs to share documents with people outside of the company—for instance, to get input from lawyers on issues like company stock options—it also relies on Dropbox Business. File permission settings help to ensure that everything from HR files to employee paperwork to financial documents are securely saved and only shareable with the appropriate individuals.

The Results

Daily workflows that just work

With Dropbox Business, day-to-day operations are smooth and seamless for TradeGecko—even as it continues to expand its global workforce. Smee says the designers in particular appreciate never having to worry about working in silos. Collaboration is easy to come by, and that makes the process of executing projects much faster. He adds, “Dropbox Business is like the headquarters for everything we work on. We use it pretty much every moment of the day.” One of the best parts of Dropbox Business is that it runs in the background, allowing TradeGecko staff members to focus on priorities that propel the company forward—rather than spending time managing separate applications and workflows. “We work on files as though they’re local,” says Smee. “Everything’s up-to-date, everything’s synced, everything’s backed up. We don’t think about the fact that we’re using Dropbox—it’s just effortless.”

The best sharing and storage solution for your business