安全的現代 FTP 替代方案

Dropbox 可用來儲存檔案、備份資料、散佈資訊,還可以取代老套的 FTP 伺服器。

檔案傳輸不應該是件難事

如果您是 IT 主管,一定覺得 FTP 使用相當容易。但是對於一般人來說,FTP 的設定工作可能困難又耗費時間,最後還可能一事無成。即便知道如何設定,FTP 仍有許多問題,因此並非最佳的解決方案。傳輸速度緩慢、存取控制複雜,還仰賴特別的軟體才能運作,全都是令人頭痛的問題。

Dropbox 讓一切更輕鬆

Dropbox 讓每個人都能輕鬆地備份、共享及存取檔案。不必像使用 FTP 一樣,必須手動登入伺服器,再等待檔案一個個上傳。Dropbox 可以讓您輕鬆地隨處傳輸檔案:

Windows 和 Mac:只要將檔案複製或儲存到 Dropbox 資料夾,檔案便會自動上傳。

網頁:將檔案直接從電腦拖放至瀏覽器。

iOS 和 Android:只需在 Dropbox 行動應用程式中點選幾次,即可上傳檔案。也可以設定自動相機上傳功能,在背景中將相片和影片複製到 Dropbox。

(並非每個 Dropbox 方案都提供所有功能,請比較各個方案,找出最適合您的版本。)

檔案備份

Dropbox 讓一切更快速

FTP 伺服器需要保持不中斷的即時連線,才能上傳和下載檔案。而即使網際網路連線曾中斷,Dropbox 也可以接續傳輸檔案。重新連線後,Dropbox 會自動恢復中斷的檔案傳輸作業,因此再也不用耗盡一個下午的時間上傳大型檔案。

此外還有三種先進技術,可以確保您和接收者可以盡快從「同步中」變成「已同步」狀態:

差異內容同步:Dropbox 只會傳輸自上次同步後變更的部分,而不會同步整個檔案。

LAN 同步:如果您的區域網路中另外一位執行 Dropbox 的使用者有您需要的檔案,我們會直接傳輸他的檔案,以免佔用網際網路頻寬。

串流同步:我們會在大型檔案尚未完全上傳到 Dropbox 時,便開始將檔案下載到其他連線的裝置,不用等整個檔案上傳完畢。

 

 

離線存取與檔案同步

Dropbox 讓分享輕而易舉

想透過 FTP 或 SFTP 分享機密文件嗎?那您得開始幫每個接收者設定新的登入資料了。不過若您使用 Dropbox,每個人都能輕鬆安全地傳送檔案或資料夾:

分享連結:您可以建立 Dropbox 中任何檔案或資料夾的連結,然後將連結貼到電子郵件或對話訊息中傳送給任何人。而接收者不需要特別的軟體,就能直接預覽檔案及新增註解到檔案中。甚至還可以用密碼保護連結,並為連結加入到期日,來確保僅有正確的對象能看到您傳送的檔案。

共享資料夾:要和其他人一同使用一整組檔案?共享資料夾可以讓您提供編輯權限給您選擇的對象,並且能自動將檔案同步到對方的裝置上,加快接收者取得檔案的速度。

存取控制:別浪費時間幫每個接收者建立個別的登入資料了。使用 Dropbox,您只需輸入電子郵件地址,有誰能看見哪些內容,便全在掌握之中。您可以透過簡單的設定,控管收到分享連結的接收者可下載或是只能預覽檔案;也可以控制讓共享資料夾的合作者檢視或編輯檔案。和 FTP 複雜的 UNIX 式「讀取、寫入、執行」的權限相較起來,截然不同。

檔案安全性

Dropbox 讓一切安全無虞

而在意料之內的是,保護 FTP 伺服器安全的複雜度和使用 FTP 傳輸檔案不相上下。FTP 標準開發距離至今已有非常久的時間,當時沒有人想得到未來會出現暴力破解攻擊、封包擷取、詐騙攻擊,這些都是 FTP 的弱點。而 Dropbox 可以直接提供保護資料安全所需的安全防護:

加密傳輸:無需購買和設定 SSL 憑證,也不用設定 SSH 和 VPN 通道。Dropbox 會以 SSL/TLS 加密網路流量,並使用 256 位元的 AES 加密待用資料,確實防堵有心人士窺視。

帳戶防護:Dropbox 提供多種進階的安全防護工具來保護使用者的帳戶。透過兩步驟驗證、SSO 供應商整合、遠端資料清除等功能,可保證除了您自己能進入您的 Dropbox。

詳細稽核:Dropbox Business 管理員可以存取其工作團隊的大範圍共享活動,藉此追蹤資料在公司內外的共享情況。

檔案安全性

FTP 與 Dropbox

我們明白,長時間使用某種工具,很難一下子放手。若您的業務程序是以 FTP 為中心建立,便更加困難。如果您想要一起使用 Dropbox 和 FTP,我們的合作夥伴整合功能可以幫您實現這點。

FTP 同步:連接 FTP 伺服器與 Dropbox 帳戶,自動在兩處複製檔案。企業內容轉移平台,讓您輕鬆簡化這項流程。

自動化:我們提供多種同級最佳的工作流程工具,可自動處理檔案,藉此將 Dropbox 整合至目前依賴 FTP 的流程。

自訂工作流程:若需要進一步的整合,DBX 平台提供必要的開發工具,讓您將 Dropbox 與您的 FTP 部署連結起來。

The modern, secure FTP alternative

Dropbox lets you store files, back up data, distribute information—and replace that tired old FTP server.

File transfers shouldn’t be so hard

FTP servers are perfectly easy to use… if you’re an IT manager. But for the rest of us, figuring out FTP can be frustrating, time-consuming and ultimately fruitless. And, even if you can, there are plenty of issues that make FTP hosting a less-than-optimal solution. Slow transfers, complicated access controls and the need for special software mean headaches lie ahead.

With Dropbox, it’s easier

Dropbox lets anyone back up, share and access files easily. No need to manually log in to a server and wait for files to upload one by one, like with FTP hosting. Dropbox makes transferring files from anywhere simple:

Windows and Mac: Just copy or save files to the Dropbox folder, and they’ll be uploaded automatically. 

Web: Drag and drop files from your desktop right into your browser.

iOS and Android: Upload files with just a few taps in the Dropbox mobile app. Or set up automatic camera uploads to copy photos and videos to Dropbox in the background.

(Not all features available on all Dropbox plans; compare our plans to find the version right for you.)

file backup

With Dropbox, it’s faster

FTP servers require live, uninterrupted connections to upload and download files. But Dropbox picks up even when your internet goes out. We’ll automatically resume interrupted transfers when your connection’s back up—no more blocking off the afternoon next time you need to upload a large file.

Plus, a trio of advanced technologies ensure you and your recipients go from “syncing” to “synced” as fast as possible: 

Delta sync: We only transfer the portion of the file that's changed since you last synced—not the whole thing.

LAN sync: If someone else running Dropbox on your local network has a file you need, we'll transfer it from them instead of hogging your internet bandwidth.

Streaming sync: Even if a large file hasn't finished uploading to Dropbox, we'll start downloading it to other linked devices instead of waiting for the file transfer to complete.

 

 

offline access and file syncing

With Dropbox, sharing is simple

Sharing a sensitive document through an FTP or SFTP server? Get ready to set up a new login – for each person you’re sending it to. Dropbox, though, lets anyone send files or folders simply and securely:

Shared links: Create a link to any file or folder in your Dropbox to paste into emails or chats to send to anyone. On the other end, recipients won’t even need special software to preview and add comments to your files. You can even password-protect your link and add an expiration date to help make sure only the right people can see what you’re sending.

Shared folders: Working on a whole set of files with other people? Shared folders give editing access to the people you choose—and get files to recipients faster by automatically syncing to their devices.

Access control: Don’t waste time creating separate logins for each recipient. With Dropbox, all you need to do is enter email addresses, and you’ll have full control over who sees what. Control whether shared link recipients can download or preview only, and whether shared folder collaborators can view or edit, with user-friendly settings. It’s a world away from FTP’s complicated, UNIX-based read-write-execute permissions.

file security

With Dropbox, it’s secure

It shouldn’t come as a surprise, but securing an FTP server is every bit as complicated as transferring files. The FTP hosting standard was developed long before anyone could have imagined the brute force attacks, packet captures and spoofing attacks it’s now vulnerable to. But right out of the box, Dropbox gives you the security you need to keep data safe:

Encrypted transfers: No need to purchase and configure SSL certificates, or set SSH and VPN tunnels. Dropbox encrypts network traffic with SSL/TLS and uses 256-bit AES encryption at rest to make sure prying eyes stay blind.

Account protection: Dropbox offers advanced security tools to protect user accounts. Two-step verification, SSO provider integration, and remote data wipe ensure you—and only you—can get into your Dropbox.

Detailed auditing: Dropbox Business admins can access extensive sharing activity for their teams, to track how data is shared inside and outside your company.

file security

FTP with Dropbox

We get it—when you’ve been using a tool for so long, it can be hard to let go. Especially if you’ve built business processes around FTP. So if you’re looking to use Dropbox and FTP together, our partner integrations can make it happen:

FTP syncing: Connect your FTP server and your Dropbox account to copy files back and forth automatically. Enterprise content migration platforms let you easily streamline this process.

Automation: A number of best-in-class workflow tools let you automatically take actions on files to integrate Dropbox with existing, FTP-dependent processes.

Custom-built workflows: If you’re looking for deeper integration, the DBX Platform gives you the development tools you need to bridge Dropbox and your FTP deployment.