信息安全


Dropbox 制定了信息安全管理框架,阐述我们在维护信任实践中的目的、方向、原则和基本规则。我们的方法是评估风险和持续改进 Dropbox Business 系统的安全性、机密性、完整性和可用性。我们会定期检查并更新安全政策,提供安全培训,执行应用与网络安全测试(包括渗透测试),监控安全政策遵从情况以及开展内部和外部的风险评估。

安全政策

  • 信息安全 - 与用户和 Dropbox 信息相关的政策,其关键领域包括设备安全;身份验证要求;数据和系统安全;员工使用资源时的限制与指南;以及潜在问题的处理

  • 物理安全 - 我们如何为 Dropbox 的员工和财产维护一个安全且有保障的环境

  • 事故响应 - 我们对响应潜在安全事故的要求涵盖评估、沟通和调查等程序

  • 逻辑访问 - 与保护 Dropbox 系统、用户信息和 Dropbox 信息相关的政策,涵盖对企业环境和生产环境的访问控制

  • 物理生产访问 - 我们对物理生产网络的访问限制程序,涵盖人事管理审查和撤销对被裁撤人员的授权

  • 变更管理 - 这些政策涉及审核代码,以及管理授权开发者对应用源代码、系统配置和生产发布版本所做的影响安全的变更

  • 支持 - 针对支持团队查看、提供支持或对帐户采取措施而制定的用户元数据访问政策

访问控制

员工访问 Dropbox 环境的权限由中央目录负责维护,并组合使用强密码、受 SSH 密钥保护的密码短语、双因素身份验证以及 OTP 令牌进行身份验证。我们的内部政策要求访问生产和企业环境的员工遵守 SSH 私钥创建和存储的最佳实践。远程访问要求使用以双因素身份验证保护的 VPN,任何特殊的访问都需要经过安全团队的审查和核实。

Dropbox 采用技术访问控制体系与内部政策来禁止员工随意访问用户文件,并限制其访问元数据及用户帐户的其他信息。在 Dropbox 成为客户基础设施的延伸组件之后,我们将负责看护他们的数据,让他们高枕无忧。

网络安全

Dropbox 努力维护后端网络的安全性。我们有专门的安全团队和第三方安全专家定期执行应用测试、网络测试,以及其他安全测试和审计,从而识别并减少风险。

我们的网络安全和监控机制是为提供多重保护和防御而设。我们利用行业标准保护措施(包括防火墙、网络安全监控和入侵检测系统)来确保只有符合条件的流量才能到达我们的基础设施。生产环境仅限已获授权的 IP 地址访问,我们每个季度都会对这些地址进行审核,从而确保生产环境的安全。

变更管理

Dropbox 工程团队定义了正式的变更管理政策,确保所有应用变更在实施到生产环境中之前便已获得授权。所有变更都存储在版本控制系统中,且必须通过自动质量保证 (QA) 测试,以验证其是否满足安全要求。我们的软件开发生命周期 (SDLC) 严格遵守安全编码指南,通过质保流程和人工审核流程甄别代码变更中潜在的安全问题。Dropbox 安全团队负责维护基础设施安全,并确保服务器、防火墙和其他安全相关配置符合最新的行业标准。

如需详细了解我们的安全架构,请参阅 Dropbox Business 安全白皮书(英文版)

Information security

Dropbox has established an information security management framework describing the purpose, direction, principles, and basic rules for how we maintain trust. This is accomplished by assessing risks and continually improving the security, confidentiality, integrity, and availability of the Dropbox Business systems. We regularly review and update security policies, provide security training, perform application and network security testing (including penetration testing), monitor compliance with security policies, and conduct internal and external risk assessments.

Security policies

  • Information security. Policies pertaining to user and Dropbox information, with key areas including device security; authentication requirements; data and systems security; restrictions on and guidelines for employee use of resources; and handling of potential issues

  • Physical security. How we maintain a safe and secure environment for people and property at Dropbox

  • Incident response. Our requirements for responding to potential security incidents, including assessment, communication, and investigation procedures

  • Logical access. Policies for securing Dropbox systems, user information, and Dropbox information, covering access control to corporate and production environments

  • Physical production access. Our procedures for restricting access to the physical production network, including management review of personnel and de-authorization of terminated personnel

  • Change management. Policies for code review and managing changes that impact security by authorized developers to application source code, system configuration, and production releases

  • Support. User metadata access policies for our support team regarding viewing, providing support for, or taking action on accounts

Access control

Employee access to the Dropbox environment is maintained by a central directory and authenticated using a combination of strong passwords, passphrase protected SSH keys, two-factor authentication, and OTP tokens. Our internal policies require employees accessing production and corporate environments to adhere to best practices for the creation and storage of SSH private keys. Remote access requires the use of VPN protected with two-factor authentication, and any special access is reviewed and vetted by the security team.

Dropbox employs technical access controls and internal policies to prohibit employees from arbitrarily accessing user files and to restrict access to metadata and other information about users’ accounts. As Dropbox becomes an extension of our customers’ infrastructure, they can rest assured that we are responsible custodians of their data.

Network security

Dropbox diligently maintains the security of our back-end network. Dropbox identifies and mitigates risks via regular application, network, and other security testing and auditing by both dedicated internal security teams and third-party security specialists.

Our network security and monitoring techniques are designed to provide multiple layers of protection and defense. We employ industry-standard protection techniques, including firewalls, network security monitoring, and intrusion detection systems to ensure only eligible traffic is able to reach our infrastructure. Access to the production environment is restricted to only authorized IP addresses, which are reviewed on a quarterly basis to ensure a secure production environment.

Change management

A formal Change Management Policy has been defined by the Dropbox Engineering team to ensure that all application changes have been authorized prior to implementation into the production environments. All changes are stored in a version control system and are required to go through automated Quality Assurance (QA) testing procedures to verify that security requirements are met. Our software development lifecycle (SDLC) requires adherence to secure coding guidelines, as well as screening of code changes for potential security issues via our QA and manual review processes. The Dropbox Security team is responsible for maintaining infrastructure security and ensuring that server, firewall, and other security-related configurations are kept up-to-date with industry standards.

Find more details about our security architecture in our Dropbox Business security whitepaper.